Printer Friendly

property; Scotland's best guide to new-build homes.

Byline: Robyn Lang-Shankland

Hogmanay in true Scottish-style couldn't be without some wee nippets of our nation's favourite woven fabric, tartans, checks or tweeds throughout your house. This time of the year, it's favourite woven fabric, tartans, checks or tweeds throughout your house. This time of the year, it's not hard to find some really fab pieces. Whether it's an armchair to wallcoverings or lampshades not hard to find some really fab pieces. Whether it's an armchair to wallcoverings or lampshades to a throw, there are more colourways than ever before. If you're not wanting anything too harsh, to a throw, there are more colourways than ever before. If you're not wanting anything too harsh, think outside your traditional bold clan tartans and opt for something more calming and softening. think outside your traditional bold clan tartans and opt for something more calming and softening.

With soft greys, purple heathers or even duck eggs, these all work well in any room, especially With soft greys, purple heathers or even duck eggs, these all work well in any room, especially your lounge and bedroom. Happy Hogmanay. your lounge and bedroom. Happy Hogmanay.

WHISKY DECANTER LOG CARRIER SAVE Tweed LOG CARRIER, Tweed log carrier, Not on the High Street, www.notonthehighstreet.notonthehighstreet.com, PS28 Betty Jackson black decanter, Debenhams, www.debenhams.com, PS40 ARMCHAIR Charcoal check Edinburgh armchair, Dunelm Mill, www.dunlem-mill.com, PS199.99 CUSHION Chocolate orange thistle cushion, Totally Tartan, www.totallytartan.net, PS49 DINING CHAIR THROW Grey contemporary Arran timintoul dining chair, Harvest Moon, www.harvestmoon.co.uk, PS231 Reversible grey and red check throw, Next, www.next.co.uk, from PS35 TARTAN CUTLERY LAMPSHADES Tartan cutlery 16 piece set, Maison Home Interiors, www.maisonhomeinteriors.com, PS69 Scotland tartan check effect lampshade, Amono Lampshades, www.amonolamp shades.co.uk, PS29.95 SERVING PLATE Tartan hand-painted serving plate, Matalan, www.matalan.co.uk, PS10 WHISKY DECANTER SPEND LOG CARRIER LSA flask decanter, John decanter, John Lewis, www.johnlewis.com, johnlewis.com, PS50 Ben Vorlich log bag, Anta, www.anta.co.uk, PS98 ARMCHAIR Oscar fabric armchair, Frances ARMCHAIR, Frances Hunt, www.franceshunt.co.uk, franceshunt.co.uk, PS644.25 PS644.25 CUSHION DINING CHAIR Thistle cushion, Timorous Beasties, www.timorousbeasties.com, PS80 Grey tartan dining chair, Cracking Design, www.crackingdesign.co.uk, PS324.50 MINI PINE CONES Mini pine cone table scatters, Cox and Cox, www.coxandcox.co.uk, PS4.50 TARTAN CUTLERY THROW Sabre tartan cutlery, Amara, www.amara.com, from PS6.75 Moon red and grey check throw, John Lewis, www.johnlewis.com, PS89 SERVING PLATE William Bruce serving plate, Anta, www.anta.co.uk, PS125

COPYRIGHT 2014 Scottish Daily Record & Sunday
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2014 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Features
Publication:Daily Record (Glasgow, Scotland)
Date:Dec 27, 2014
Words:437
Previous Article:Try a new view in the New Year; Muir Homes unveils stunning showhomes at Royal Deeside and AuchterarderWhat's new on the property market.
Next Article:Showbiz Sam The man in the know The man in the know.
Topics:

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters