Printer Friendly

institutional and educational members.

LEGEND

Degrees

1 Bachelor's Degree

2 Master's Degree

3 Fifth-Year Degree

4 Sixth-Year Degree

5 Advanced Standing Certificate

6 Doctoral Degree

7 Continuing Education Seminars/Workshops/Conferences

8 ED.S/ED.D

Financial Aid Offered

A. Undergraduate Scholarships

B. Research Assistantships

C. Teaching/Graduate Assistantships

D. Scholarships

E. Fellowships

F. Other

ARKANSAS

1,2,6 A,C

University of Arkansas Curriculum and Instruction Fayetteville, AR 72762 479-575-3076 http://cate.uark.edu/bachelors/technoloqy/index.phpvcarter@uark.edu Vinson Carter

CALIFORNIA

MATE Center at Monterey Peninsula College 980 Fremont Street Monterey, CA 93940 831-646-3081 Deidre Sullivan

COLORADO

1,2,6 A,B,C,D E

Colorado State University Engineering Science/ Engineering Education Teacher Education Program College of Engineering Scott Bioengineering Building Fort Collins, CO 80523 970-491-5805 www.engr.colostate.edu/students/future-students/teachenqineerinq/index.php mdemira@colostate.edu Michael A. de Miranda, Ph.D. Professor, Engineering Education

CONNECTICUT

1.2.3.4.7 A Central Connecticut State University Technology & Engineering Education 1615 Stanley Street New Britain, CT 06050-4010 860-832-1850 www.ccsu.edu delaura@ccsu.edu Dr. James A. DeLaura

GEORGIA

2.3.6.7.8 B,C,D University of Georgia Workforce Education Program Area Department of Career & Information Studies College of Education 850 College Station Road Athens, GA 30602 706-542-4100 https://coe.uga.edu/directory/departments/career-information-studies rbhill@uqa.edu Roger B. Hill, Ph.D.

ILLINOIS

1,2,5,6,7 A,B,C,D

Illinois State University Department of Technology 215 Turner Hall Normal, IL 61790-5100 309-438-3661 www.tec.ilstu.edu cpmerri@ilstu.edu Dr. Chris Merrill

INDIANA

1,2, A,B,C,D Ball State University Department of Technology Applied Technology Building, AT 131 Muncie, IN 47306-0255 765-285-5642 www.bsu.edu/technology scotton@bsu.edu Dr. Sam Cotton

Indiana State University Applied Engineering & Technology Management Department Myers Tech Center, TC 201 650 Cherry Street Terre Haute, IN 47809 (812) 237-3377 https://www.indstate.edu/technoloqy/ kara.harris@indstate.edu Kara Harris

1,2,6 A,B,C,D,E Purdue University Engineering/Technology Teacher Education Program Department of Technology Leadership and Innovation Young Hall, Room 342 155 S. Grant Street West Lafayette, IN 47907-2114 765-496-2383 www.tech.purdue.edu/ETTE www.tech.purdue.edu/Graduate/ trkellev@purdue.edu Todd R. Kelley Associate Professor and Coordinator

University of Notre Dame Center for STEM Education 107 Carole Sander Hall Notre Dame, IN 46556 (574) 631-1131 Nicole Gerado

IDAHO

1.2.6.7 A,D University of Idaho Engineering and Technology Education 875 Perimeter Drive, MS 3082 Moscow, ID 83844-3082 208-885-6349 www.uidaho.edu/eng-techeducation rdixon@uidaho.edu Dr. Raymond Dixon

IOWA

1,2,6 A,B,C,D University of Northern Iowa Department of Technology Industrial Technology Center 25 Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0178 319-273-2563 www.uni.edu/tech Douq.Hotek@uni.edu Douglas Hotek Scott.Greenhalgh@uni.edu Scott Greenhalgh

KANSAS

Fort Hays State University 600 Park Street Hays, KS 67601-4099 785-628-4211 www.fhsu.edu/appliedtechnology/ kstewart@fhsu.edu Kim Stewart

1.2.7.8 A,C,D Pittsburg State University Department of Technology and Workforce Learning E222, Kansas Technology Center Pittsburg, KS 66762 620-235-4371 jiley@pittstate.edu John Iley

KENTUCKY 1,7 F Berea College CPO 2188 Berea, KY 40404 859-985-3033 wellss@berea.edu Sandy Wells

1,2,7 A,B,C Eastern Kentucky University Department of Applied Engineering and Technology 521 Lancaster Avenue 307 Whalin Technology Complex Richmond, KY 40475 859-622-3232 www.technoloqy.eku.edu Tim.Ross@eku.edu Dr. Larry Tim Ross

LOUISIANA

Louisiana Tech University Prescott Library Ruston, LA 71272-0046

MARYLAND 1,2,5,7 A,D University of Maryland Eastern Shore (UMES) Technology Department 11931 Art Shell Plaza Princess Anne, MD 21853 410-651-6465 www.umes.edu/tech/te.html tslove@umes.edu Tyler Love, Chair

MASSACHUSETTS

1,2,3,7 A,B,D Fitchburg State University 160 Pearl Street Fitchburg, MA 01420 978-665-3047 jalicata@fitchburqstate.edu James Alicata wwhitfield@fitchburqstate.edu Wayne Whitfield

Tufts Center for Engineering Education and Outreach (CEEO) 200 Boston Avenue, Suite G810 Medford, MA 02155 617-627-5888 CEEO.tufts.edu mportsmo@tufts.edu Dr. Merredith Portsmore CEEO Director

MINNESOTA

1,2 C,D St. Cloud State University Environmental and Technical Studies 216 Headley Hall St. Cloud, MN 56301 320-308-3235 www.stcloudstate.edu/ets krhelqeson@stcloudstate.edu Dr. Kurt Helgeson

MISSOURI

1,2 A,D University of Central Missouri Career and Technology Education Grinstead 120 Warrensburg, MO 64093 660-543-4452 melliott@ucmo.edu Michael Elliott

MISSISSIPPI

Mississippi Valley State University Department of Engineering Technology Box 7251,14000 Hwy 82 West Itta Bena, MS 38941-1400 www.mvsu.edu abrownlow@mvsu.edu Antonio Brownlow

NEBRASKA

Wayne State College Technology and Applied Science 1111 Main Street, Benthack Hall 104 Wayne, NE 68787

NEW JERSEY

1,2,7 A,D,F The College of New Jersey Department of Technological Studies PO Box 7718 Ewing, NJ 08628-0718 609-771-2782 www.tcni.edu/~tstudies/ enqineer@tcnj.edu obriens@tcnj.edu Steve O'Brien, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Chair

NEW YORK 1.2.6 A,B,E Hofstra University Center for STEM Education Research 773 Fulton Avenue Hempstead, NY 11549-7730 516-463-5550 www.hofstra.edu/csr M.D.Burghardt@hofstra.edu Dr. David Burghardt michael.hacker@hofstra.edu Michael Hacker

1,2 A,B,C,D State University of New York - Oswego Department of Technology 103 Park Hall Oswego, NY mark.hardy@oswego.edu Dr. Mark Hardy

NORTH CAROLINA

1.2.7 A,B,C,D,E,F Appalachian State University Career and Technical Education Program Department of Curriculum and Instruction ASU Box 32047 Boone, NC 28608 www.cte.appstate.edu tayloris@appstate.edu Jerianne Taylor, CTE Program Director hoepflmc@appstate.edu Marie Hoepfl, Graduate Director, Sustainable Technology & the Built Environment thorntonhj@appstate.edu Holly Thornton, Graduate Director, Middle and Secondary Teaching Graduate Certificate Susan Colby, Department Chair - Curriculum and Instruction

1,2,4,6,7 A,B,C,D,E,F North Carolina State University Technology, Engineering, and Design Education Program P.O. Box 7801, 510 Poe Hall Raleigh, NC 27695-7801 919-515-1740 http://ced.ncsu.edu/stem/technoloqyenqineering-and-desiqn-education/ ted.branoff@ncsu.edu Ted Branoff, Undergraduate Coordinator William deluca@ncsu.edu William V. DeLuca, Graduate Coordinator

NORTH DAKOTA

1,2,7 A,D Valley City State University Technology Education Department 101 College Street, SW Valley City, ND 58072 701-845-7444 teched.vcsu.edu teched@vcsu.edu Peder Gjovik

OHIO

1,7 A,D,F Ohio Northern University Department of Technological Studies Room 208, Taft Memorial Building Ada, OH 45810 419-772-2170 * fax 419-772-1932 www.onu.edu/arts sciences/technology_studies/areas_of_study/technology_education d-rouch@onu.edu Dr. David L. Rouch

2, 6, 8 B,C,D,E The Ohio State University STEM Education Department of Teaching and Learning 1945 N. High Street, Room 327 Columbus, OH 43210-1172 614-292-7471 http://ehe.osu.edu/teaching-and-learning/ post.1@osu.edu Dr. Paul E. Post

United States FabLab Network 2422 Newbury Drive Cleveland Heights OH 44118-1235 http://usfln.org 216-371-5324 davidrichardson2012@yahoo.com

PENNSYLVANIA

1,2,7 A,D,E California University of Pennsylvania Department of Applied Engineering 250 University Avenue, Box 64 California, PA 15419 724-938-4085 www.calu.edu/academics/colleges/eberly/aet/index.htm Schickel@calu.edu Prof. Joseph Schickel, AET Chairperson

1,2,3,4,5,6,7 A,B,C,D,E,F,G Carnegie Mellon University 5000 Warner Hall Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3890 412-268-2082 * fax 412-268-7838 www.education.rec.ri.cmu.edu underqraduate-admissions@andrew.cmu.edu Facebook: CarnegieMellonAdmission Twitter: @CM_Admission

1,2,3,7 A,B,C,D,F Millersville University Department of Applied Engineering, Safety & Technology PO Box 1002 Millersville, PA 17551-0302 717-871-7237 www.millersville.edu/aest Len.Litowitz@millersville.edu Dr. Len Litowitz

RHODE ISLAND

1,2,7 A,C,D Rhode Island College Technology Education Program 600 Mount Pleasant Avenue, HBS 220 Providence, RI 02908 401-456-8793 www.ric.edu/educationalstudies/technology.php cmclauqhlin@ric.edu Dr. Charles H. McLaughlin, Coordinator

Johnson & Wales University College of Engineering & Design 8 Abbott Park Place Providence, RI 02903 401-598-2500 www.jwu.edu/providence Ftweedie@jwu.edu Francis X. Tweedie, Dean

TEXAS

Texas A&M University Department of Teaching, Learning and Culture 4232 TAMU College Station, TX 77843 http://tlac.tamu.edu demiranda@tamu.edu

UTAH

1,2,7 A

Brigham Young University Technology and Engineering Education Room 230 SNLB Provo, UT 84602 801-422-2021 http://sot.et.byu.edu/frontpaqe steve shumway@byu.edu Dr. Steve Shumway, Undergraduate Program Geoffwright@byu.edu Dr. Geoff Wright, Graduate Program

1,2,6,7 A,B,C,D,E Utah State University Technology and Engineering Education 6000 Old Main Hill Logan, UT 84322 www.usu.edu/deqrees/index.cfm7id=160 ed.reeve@usu.edu Dr. Edward Reeve

VIRGINIA

1,2,5,6 C,E Old Dominion University STEM Education and Professional Studies 4301 Hampton Blvd. Norfolk, VA 23529 757-683-4576 www.odu.edu/stemps preed@odu.edu Dr. Philip A. Reed

SeaPerch / AUVSI Foundation 2700 S. Quincy Street, Suite 400 Arlington, VA 22206 www.auvsifoundation.org info@steamedu.com Georgette Yakman

Technology Student Association 1914 Association Drive Reston, VA 20191 703-860-9000 www.tsaweb.org

1,2,5,6 B,C,F Virginia Tech Integrative STEM Education Graduate Program 115 War Memorial Hall Blacksburg, VA 24061-0313 540-231-2040 jvernst@vt.edu Dr. Jeremy V, Ernst, Program Leader

WASHINGTON

Central Washington University Hogue Technology 400 E University Way Ellensburg, WA 98926-7584 509-963-3218 calahans@cwu.edu Scott Calahan

WISCONSIN Gateway Technical College 3520 30th Avenue Kenosha, WI 53144 www.qtc.edu/ albrechtb@gtc.edu Bryan Albrecht

1,2,5,6,7 A,B,D,F University of Wisconsin-Stout Technology Education Program/School of Education 224 D Communications Technology Menomonie, WI 54751 715-232-5619 * 715-232-2757 www.uwstout.edu/programs/bste www3.uwstout.edu/programs/mste/index.cfm bauerb@uwstout.edu Barb Bauer

WYOMING

1 A,D University of Wyoming at Casper Department of Secondary Education 125 College Drive Casper, WY 82601 307-268-2406 * fax 307-268-2416 www.uwvo.edu/outreach/uwcc/content/uwcc-teched.html rodt@uwyo.edu Rod Thompson

INTERNATIONAL - PERU

Matic Edu S.A.C. Calle El Dorado 191 San Borja, Lima NMA41 Peru 51112715887 https://compuempresa.com/info/maticedu-sac-20601991919 david.melqarejo@maticedu.com
COPYRIGHT 2018 International Technology Education Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2018 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Technology and Engineering Teacher
Article Type:Directory
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Apr 1, 2018
Words:1669
Previous Article:reflections on STEM, standards, and disciplinary focus.
Next Article:multiculturalism in the classroom: Preparedness requires thoughtful approaches to issues surrounding developing your students' self-identity and...
Topics:

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters