Printer Friendly

Worcestershire Law Society crowns award winners.

MORE than 150 guests attended the first Worcestershire Law Society President's Awards where solicitors from law firms including Hallmark Hulme, Harrison Clark Rickerbys and mfg Solicitors were recognised.

Held at Chateau Impney, near Droitwich, the event was hosted by the society's president Iain Morrison and BBC news correspondent, Phil Mackie.

Guests were treated to a Champagne reception and three-course meal, followed by the awards ceremony which saw lawyers crowned across six categories - including a lifetime achievement award for Bill Stallard, who built a 52-year career in the county's legal industry.

President Iain Morrison said: "Our first ever awards were a tremendous success and the event showcased the passion, skill and dedication we have across the legal profession here in Worcestershire.

The awards were sponsored by Severn Trent Services, the Morgan Motor Company, Wesleyan for Lawyers, Worcester jeweller Anja Potze, sports charity the Matt Hampson Foundation and pub group, Scoff & Quaff.


Rebecca Widdowson, Lisa Morrison, Lyndsey Hedley

Kirsty Gilmour, Priya Tromans, Anna Roby-Welford

Dee Jessup, Emma Grant, Victoria Knight, Bally Sandu, Lizzie Turner, Lara Wilkinson

Asim Khan, Anna Roby-Welfor, Tom Williams

Lauren Hartigan-Pritchard, Amy Harron

Louise Hewett, Robin ap Cynan, Penny Raby

Maynard Burton, Lorraine and Stuart Henry

Therese Hoyle, Brian Hulme, Anja Potze, Cath Mackie

Iain Morrison, Bill Stallard, Ian Pugh.
COPYRIGHT 2014 Birmingham Post & Mail Ltd
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2014 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Features
Publication:The Birmingham Post (England)
Date:Jun 5, 2014
Previous Article:Andris and Hakan in Concert [...]; REVIEWS.
Next Article:The art of any good book; ANTIQUES CHRISTOPHER PROUDLOVE.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters