Printer Friendly

Winter: The Complete Series.

Winter: The Complete Series

Starring Rebecca Gibney

Acorn Media

c/o RLJ Entertainment


Winter: The Complete Series is a 2-DVD set of the pilot TV film "The Killing Field" and all 6 episodes of the Australian murder mystery series "Winter". Rebecca Gibney (known for her role in "Packed to the Rafters") stars as Detective Eve Winter, a jaded policewoman who sets aside her yearning to retire in order to pursue justice for the victims of a possible serial killer. A missing teenager, a field in which the corpses of five dead women are buried, and a cold case murder from eight years ago--could all of these mysteries be connected? Winter's methodical search to reconstruct the mind of a killer is at once both fascinating and horrifying. Winter: The Complete Series is a "must-see" for connoisseurs of the genre! It should be noted that Winter: The Complete Series contains coarse language, disturbing images, nudity, and sexual situations. 2 DVDs, feature-length pilot plus 6 episodes, 356 min., SDH subtitles.

Diane C. Donovan, Editor

COPYRIGHT 2016 Midwest Book Review
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2016 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Internet Bookwatch
Date:Oct 1, 2016
Previous Article:Enter the Faun.
Next Article:Lonely Planet New York City, tenth edition.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters