Printer Friendly

Warehouse construction unit elects Cummins as chairman. (Warehousing World).

Michael Cummins of D. Cummins Corp., Modesto, California, was elected chairman of the International Association for Cold Storage Construction (IACSC) at its 22nd Annual Conference and Expo in Tucson, Arizona, April 26-27.

Also elected were Nick Steine, Steine Cold Storage, Inc., Corcoran, Minnesota, as vice chairman; and Jeff Wiersum, Genfiex Roofing Systeins, Belding, Michigan, as treasurer. Ron Vallort, Ron Vallort and Associates, Oak Brook, Illinois, will continue service on the board as immediate past chairman.

Dwight Clark, Jamison Door Company, Hagerstown, Maryland; and Peter Clayton, Isoclad, Ltd., North Shields, Tyne & Wear, UK, were elected to serve two-year terms as directors. Holdovers are Peter Bartell, RHH Foam Systems, Cudahy, Wisconsin; Peter M. Schwan, XLT-Cor, Inc., Tempe, Arizona; and Peter Sprinkmann, Sprinkmann Sons Corporation, Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

IACSC provides a forum for ideas, promoting standards of practice for the cold storage construction industry, sponsoring professional education programs and representing the industry on legal and political issues.

For more information, contact the group at 1500 King Street, Suite 201, Alexandria, Virginia 22314-2730, USA; telephone: 1-703-3734300; fax: 1-703-3734301; e-mail:

Those in the EU should contact the European Division: 20 Park Street, Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire, HP27 9AH UK; telephone: 44-1844 275500; fax: 44-1844 274002; e-mail:
COPYRIGHT 2003 E.W. Williams Publications, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2003 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Quick Frozen Foods International
Article Type:Brief Article
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Jul 1, 2003
Previous Article:Stellar expands Burris PRW, names Ronald Foster new CEO. (Warehousing World).
Next Article:Coming events.

Related Articles
New board of directors.
IACSC elects new board of directors.
IARW elects new board of directors at its highly successful 111th Annual Convention.
WFLO elects new leadership at its 59th Annual Meeting held in San Antonio.
Separate IARW-WFLO unit established for European members.
IACSC elects new board of directors at its highly successful 24th Annual Conference & Expo in Bal Harbor, FL April 18.
IARW, WFLO elect new slate of officers during annual convention in Las Vegas.
IACSC elects new board of directors at 26th Annual Conference & Expo in Nassau, Bahamas.
Elizabeth Farris-Sorrels has been elected chairwoman of the University of Central Arkansas Foundation in Conway.
IACSC elects new board of directors at 27th conference & expo.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters