Printer Friendly

WIMG elects leadership for 1992.

Beth Boosalis Davis, Alderman, Evanston, Ill., was elected president of Women in Municipal Government at the group's membership meeting on Friday, Dec. 13, during the 1991 Congress of Cities.

Other newly elected officers are Abbe Land, First Vice President; Margaret Barrett, Second Vice President; Maryann Mahaffey, Communications Officers; and Elaine Pfalzgraf, Immediate Past President.

Elected to the WIMG Board were: Kay Everett, Detroit, Mich.; Karen McGee, Pocatello, Ida.; Phyllis Mayo, Alexandria, La.; Meyera Oberndorf, Virginia Beach, Va.; Bessie Pippins, Bessemer, Ala.; Jozelle Smith, Culver City, Calif.; and Marian Tasco, Philadelphia, Pa.

The first meeting of the new WIMG board will be held in conjunction with NLC's Congressional-City Conference in Washington, D.C. in early March, 1992. For more information about Women in Municipal Government (WIMG), contact Kathryn Shane McCarty, WIMG's staff liaison, at (202)626-3181.
COPYRIGHT 1991 National League of Cities
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1991 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Women in Municipal Government elects officers at the National League of Cities' 1991 Congress of Cities convention
Publication:Nation's Cities Weekly
Article Type:Brief Article
Date:Dec 16, 1991
Previous Article:Strategies for creating a violence-free community.
Next Article:President's Awards to Hudnut and Rousakis.

Related Articles
WIMG Anniversary Is a Touchstone for Constituency Events.
WIMG group continues support for women and children.
WIMG makes plans to launch awards program.
WIMG tends to women and family concerns.
WIMG award to honor an outstanding woman in local government.
WIMG leadership award deadline extended to October 26, 2005.
Elizabeth Edwards to speak at WIMG luncheon.
WIMG seeking nominations for its annual leadership award.
Plano, Texas, mayor Pat Evans honored with WIMG leadership award.
Mildred Council receives WIMG award.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters