Printer Friendly

Vice Admiral Robert F. Batchelder Award selectees for CY 2014.

Here are the winners of the calendar year 2014 VADM Robert F. Batchelder Award. This award is presented annually by the Navy League to Supply Corps officers who made significant contributions to the supply readiness of our operating forces. Based on the number and quality of submissions, it was clearly another great year for the Supply Corps!

This year's recipients and nominating commands are:

LCDR Jonathon W. Cox


LT Rebecca R. Dremann

USS MAINE (SSBN 741, Blue)

LT Kato D. Luedke

Train Advise Assist Command (Air)-Afghanistan

LT Robert J. Schmermund

Naval Special Warfare Group ONE

LT Joseph A. Smutz


COPYRIGHT 2015 U.S. Department of the Navy, Supply Systems Command
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2015 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Around the Field and Fleet
Publication:Navy Supply Corps Newsletter
Article Type:Awards list
Date:Jul 1, 2015
Previous Article:Navy recognizes best ships stores.
Next Article:Navy Supply Corps School Basic Qualification Course 2nd Battalion students lead from the front during fleet familiarization tour.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters