Printer Friendly

United States : Manufacturing Leadership Awards Nominations Now Open for 2018.

Manufacturing leaders from around the world are invited to nominate their breakthrough projects and outstanding individual achievements for Frost & Sullivans 2018 Manufacturing Leadership (ML) Awards, the industrys most prestigious awards program. To submit a nomination, manufacturers can download and complete a simple form that will be reviewed and scored by a panel of industry expert ML Awards Judges.

Now in its 14th year, the ML Awards program honors large and small companies and individual leaders shaping the future of global manufacturing. The program also honors partners that have assisted ML Award winning manufacturers in achieving transformational breakthroughs. By winning an ML Award, companies and individuals are able to demonstrate that they are world class when it comes to driving innovation, operational efficiency, customer value, the use of advanced digital technologies, and employee engagement. The combination of winners and attendees of the ML Awards Gala is absolutely unsurpassed, said Peggy Gulick, Director, Business Process Improvement at AGCO Corporation and a past ML Awards winner. The energy, networking and press that the award has created throughout our business and industry will continue to advance AGCO as a game changer and global leader.

Other recent ML Awards company honorees include: Airbus Operations GmbH Boeing Co. Ford Motor Co. General Electric Co. General Motors Co. IBM Lockheed Martin Merck & Company, Inc. Pixelligent Technologies LLC Raytheon The Dow Chemical Company Under Armour, Inc. Top individual ML Awards winners have included Industry 4.0 pioneer Dr. Detlef Zhlke, National Council for Advanced Manufacturing founder Leo Reddy, 3D printing inventor and 3D Systems Chief Technology Officer Charles W. Hull; Ford Executive Vice President for Global Manufacturing and Labor Affairs John Fleming; General Electric Chairman and CEO Jeffrey R. Immelt; and Sir James Dyson, inventor and founder of the Dyson Company.

Recipients of the ML Awards receive global recognition as manufacturing industry leaders and will be honored at the Manufacturing Leadership Awards Gala on June 13, 2018 at the Huntington Beach Hyatt Regency Resort and Spa in Huntington Beach, CA. Partners may facilitate nominations for their outstanding manufacturing customers. Winners are those companies that receive the highest scores from the ML Awards Judges. Partners facilitating winning nominations are also publicly honored. The ML Awards program includes categories for manufacturers that are transforming their businesses to succeed in the M4.0 era. Manufacturers and their partners may submit 2018 ML Award nominations in the following project categories. 2018 Project/Company Awards: Data and Analytics Leadership; Collaborative Innovation Leadership; Engineering & Production Technology Leadership; Enterprise Integration and Technology Leadership; Industrial Internet of Things Leadership; Operational Excellence Leadership; Smart Products and Services Leadership; Supply Chain Leadership; Sustainability Leadership; Talent Management Leadership.

[c] 2017 Al Bawaba ( Provided by SyndiGate Media Inc. ( ).

COPYRIGHT 2017 SyndiGate Media Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2017 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Mena Report
Date:Sep 7, 2017
Previous Article:United States : Pareteum Awarded 3-year Contract to Mobile Enable a Rapidly Expanding Internet of Things Provider.
Next Article:United Kingdom : Cross government fraud landscape annual report.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters