Printer Friendly

United States : Gov. Reynolds congratulates new Senate leadership.

Gov. Kim Reynolds issued the following statement on Wednesday following a vote by Iowa Senate Republicans to elect new leadership. Sen. Jack Whitver is the new Senate Majority Leader, Sen. Charles Schneider is the new Senate President, Sen. Amy Sinclair is the new Majority Whip and Sen. Jake Chapman is the new Assistant Majority Leader.

I want to congratulate Leader Whitver, President Schneider, Majority Whip Sinclair and Assistant Leader Chapman for being chosen by their peers. I look forward to working with them to continue the important work of building a better Iowa and unleashing opportunity for all Iowans.

[c] 2018 Al Bawaba ( Provided by SyndiGate Media Inc. ( ).

COPYRIGHT 2018 SyndiGate Media Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2018 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Mena Report
Date:Mar 15, 2018
Previous Article:Australia : 24 Additional CCTV Cameras to Keep Communities Safer.
Next Article:Italy : Disaster Risk Reduction can protect smallholder farmers, experts say.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters