Printer Friendly

U.S. print units.

AGRIBUSINESS PUBLICATIONS *

5100 N. Sixth St, Ste 154, Fresno, CA 93710;

559/222-5050, 800/364-4894, FAX: 559/222-5115

Web site: www.myagribusiness.com

Year established: 1975

Number of employees: 10

Publisher/CEO: Tom Van Nortwick (tom@myagribusiness.com)

Assoc Editor: Leah Bigham (leah@myagribusiness.com)

Mktg Rep: Paul Einerson (paul@myagribusiness.com)

Publications: Agribusiness Dairyman, California Fresh Fruit

(See advertisement in this section.)

AGRINEWS PUBLICATIONS

420 Second St, La Salle, IL 61301:815/223-2558, 800/426-9438, FAX: 815/223-5997

Web site: www.agrinews-pubs.com

Year established: 1977

Publisher: Lynn Barker (lbarker@agrinews-pubs.com)

VP, Sls & Mktg: Marguerite Allen (advertising@agrinews-pubs.com)

Exec Editor: James Henry (editorial@agrinews-pubs.com)

Publications: CountryNews, Illinois AgriNews, Indiana AgriNews

Sales rep: J. L. Farmakis Inc.

COLUMBIA PUBLISHING & DESIGN

8405 W. Ahtanum Rd, Yakima, WA 98903;

509/248-2452, 800/900-2452, FAX: 509/248-4056

Web site: www.columbiapublications.com

Year established: 1975

Number of employees: 3

Publisher/Ad Sls Mgr: J. Stoker (jmike@columbiapublications.com)

Publisher/Editor: D. Clement (dbrent@columbiapublications.com)

Publications: Carrot Country, Onion World, Potato Country. and The Tomato Magazine

DAIRYBUSINESS COMMUNICATIONS

6437 Collamer Rd. East Syracuse. NY 13057-1031;

315/703-7979, 800/334-1904, FAX: 315/703-7988

Web site: www.dairybusiness.com

Year established: 1904

Number of employees: 25

Publisher: Cliff Passino (cpassino@dairybusiness.com)

Sales reps: Russ Beckmann (rbeckmann@dairybusiness.com),

Christina Etchamendy (cetchamendy@dairybusiness.com),

Cliff Passino (cpassino@dairybusiness.com)

Publications: Holstein World, DairyBusiness East, DairyBusiness West

FARM JOURNAL MEDIA

30 S. 15th St, Ste 900, Philadelphia, PA 19102;

215/557-8900, 800/523-1538, FAX: 215/568-5012

Web site: www.farmjournalmedia.com

Year established: 1877

Number of employees: 171

CEO: Andrew Weber (aweber@farmjournal.com)

Exec VP/COO: Steve Custer (scuster@farmjournal.com)

Sr VP, Sls (Farm Journal, Top Producer): Will Murphy (wmurphy@farrnjournal.com)

Publisher, Beef Today and Dairy Today: Bill Newham (bnewham@farmjournal.com)

Publications: Beef Today, Dairy Today, Farm Journal, Top Producer, Implement & Tractor

FARM PROGRESS--PENTON MEDIA. INC.

255 38th Ave, Ste P. St. Charles, IL 60174-5410;

630/462-2230. FAX: 630/690-5600

Web site: www.farmprogresscorporate.com

Year established: 1841

Number of employees: 200

Sr VP: Dan Bagan (dan.bagan@penton.com)

VP, Mkt Leader, Farm Progress: Don Tourte (dtourte@farmprogress.com)

Editorial Dir: Willie Vogt (wvogt@farmprogress.com)

Mktg Dir: Rosemary Schimek (rschimek@farmprogress.com)

Publisher, Miller Group: Sarah Muirhead (smuirhead@farmprogress.com)

Custom Publishing Mgr: Jeff Tennant (jtennant@farmprogress.com)

List Rental Mgr: Dawn Speckmann (dspeckmann@farmprogress.com)

Natl Events Mgr: Matt Jungmann (mjungmann@farmprogress.com)

Database Mgr: Larry Majkszak (Imajkszak@farmprogress.com)

Publications: American Agriculturist, Beef Producer, California Farmer, Carolina-Virginia Farmer, Citrograph, Dakota Farmer, Farm Futures. The Farmer, The Farmer-Stockman, Idaho Grain, Illinois Field & Bean, Indiana Prairie Farmer, Kansas Farmer, Michigan Farmer, Mid-South Farmer, Missouri Ruralist, Nebraska Farmer, Ohio Farmer, Ohio Soybean News, Oregon Wheat, Prairie Farmer, Southern Farmer, South Dakota Soybean

Leader, Soybean Business (MN), Tobacco Trends, Wallaces Farmer, Western Farmer-Stockman, Wisconsin Agriculturist

FASTLINE FASTLINE PUBLICATIONS

PO Box 248, 4900 Fox Run Rd, Buckner, KY 40010;

502/222-0146, 800/626-6409, FAX: 502/222-0615

Web site: www.fastline.com

Year established: 1978

Number of employees: 150

CEO/Owner: Bill Howard (bhoward@fastline.com)

Pres: Tim Hess (thess@fastline.com)

Mktg Mgr: Susan Aherburn (susan.arterburn@fastline.com)

GREAT AMERICAN MEDIA SERVICES

75 Applewood Dr, Ste A. PO Box 128, Sparta, MI 49345; 616/887-9008, FAX: 616/887-2666

Web site: www.greatamericanmediaservices.com

Number of employees: 25

Publisher: Matt McCallum (mmccallum@greatamericanpublish.com)

Media Svcs Dir: Kimberly Baker (kbaker@greatamericanpublish.com)

Ad Sls Mgr: Marnie Lawson (mlawson@greatamericanpublish.com)

Ad Sls Mgr: Greg Sebel (gsebel@greatamericanpublIsh.com)

Publications: Fruit Growers News, Vegetable Growers News, Spudman, Fresh Cut

HEARTLAND AG BUSINESS GROUP

1003 Central Ave. PO Box 1115, Fort Dodge, IA 50501; 515/955-1600, 800/247-2000, FAX: 515/574-2229

Web site: www.AgDeal.com

Branch office: 4685 Merle Hay Rd, Ste 210, Des Moines, IA 50322

Year established: 1975

Number of employees: 35

Publisher, Farmers Hot Line: Dustin Hector Simonson (dustin@agdeal.com)

Publisher, Guides Division: Sandy Simonson (sandy@hlipublishing.com)

Publisher, American Cattlemen/Dairymen: Rick Thomas (rick@hlipublishing.com)

Publisher, Acreage: Trent Salter (trent@hlipublishing.com)

Publications: Farmers Hot Line, Acreage, American Dairyman, American Cattleman, Compact Tractor Guide, Farm Equipment Guide, Antique Tractor Guide, Iron Memories

(See advertisement in this section.)

LEE AGRI-MEDIA

2401 46th Ave S.E., Ste 201, Mandan, ND 58554;

701/255-2127, 800/530-5714, FAX: 701/250-9772

Web site: www.leeagrimedia.com

Year established: 1986

Number of employees: 160

Group Publisher: Brian Kroshus (bkroshus@farmandranchguide.com)

Managing Editor: Mark Conlon (mconlon@farmandranchguide.com)

Publications: Agri-View (WI), Ag Weekly (ID), Farm & Ranch Guide (ND), Iowa Farmer Today (IA), Midwest Messenger (NE), Midwest Producer (NE, KS), Minnesota Farm Guide (MN), Missouri Farmer Today (MO), The Prairie Star (MT, WY), Tri-State Neighbor (SD)

Sales rep: J. L. Farmakis Inc., Bock & Assoc (Iowa Farmer Today only)

LESSITER PUBLICATIONS

PO Box 624, Brookfield, WI 53008-0624;

262/782-4480, FAX: 262/782-1252

Web site: www.lesspub.com

Year established: 1981

Number of employees: 35

Chmn: Frank Lessiter (lessitef@lesspub.com)

Pres/CEO: Mike Lessiter (mlessiter@lesspub.com)

Publications: No-Till Farmer, Conservation Tillage

Guide, National No-Tillage Conference, Farm

Equipment, Dealership Minds Summit, Farm

Catalog, Ag Equipment Intelligence, Rural Lifestyle Dealer. American Farriers Journal, International Hoof-Care Summit

MALCOLM MEDIA AG PUBLISHING

PO Box 626, Clovis, CA 93613-0626; 559/298-6020, FAX: 559/323-6016

Web site: www.malcolmmedia.com

Year established: 1992

Number of employees: 10

Publisher/CEO: Dan Malcolm (dan@malcolmmedia.com)

Editor: Patrick Cavanaugh (patrick@malcolmmedia.com)

Trade Show Mgr: Danny Malcolm

Publications: American Vineyard, California Dairy, Pacific Nut Producer, Vegetables West

MEISTER MEDIA WORLDWIDE

37733 Euclid Ave. Willoughby, OH 44094-5592;

440/942-2000, FAX: 440/942-0662

Web site: www.meistermedia.com

Branch offices: 1555 Howell Branch Rd, Ste C204, Winter Park, FL 32789;

65 Germantown Ct, Ste 220, Cordova, TN 38018:

3509 Coffee Rd, Ste 018, Modesto, CA 95355

Year established: 1932

Number of employees: 100

Chmn/CEO: Gary Fitzgerald (gtfitzgerald@meistermedia.com)

Vice Chmn: William Miller (wjmiller@meistermedia.com)

Pres: Michael DeLuca (mIdeluca@meistermedia.com)

VP. Bus Dev: K. Elliott Nowels (kenowels@meistermedia.com)

eMedia Dir: Jim Sulecki (jcsulecki@meistermedia.com)

Media Svcs Dir: Nick Mlachak (nmlachak@meistermedia.com)

eMedia Dir: Charlie Craine (ccraine@meistermedia.com)

Mktg Dir: Brian Dunay (bdunay@meistermedia.com)

Group Publisher, CropLife Media Group: Alan Strohmaier (acstrohmaier@meistormedia.com)

Group Publisher, Intl Trade Group: Eric Davis (ejdavis@meistermedia.com)

Group Publisher, Ornamental Media Group: Bob West (bwwest@meistermedia.com) Group Publisher, Horticulture Group: Joseph Monahan (jmonahan@meistermedia.com)

Publications: American/Western Fruit Grower, American Vegetable Grower, Crop Protection Handbook, CropLife, CropLife IRON, Cotton Grower, Cotton International, Farm Chemicals International, Florida Grower, Fresh Americas, Greenhouse Grower, PrecisionAg, Productores de Hortalizas, Today's Garden Center

OGDEN PUBLICATIONS

1503 S.W. 42nd SI, Topeka, KS 66609;

785/274-4300, 800/678-5779, FAX: 785/274-4316

Web site: www.ogdenpubs.com

Year established: 1996

Number of employees: 160

Publisher: Bryan Welch (bwelch@ogdenpubs.com)

Sls Dir: Bob Legault (blegault@ogdenpubs.com)

Ad Sls Mgr: Rod Peterson (rpeterson@ogdenpubs.com)

Publications: Mother Earth News, Grit, Cappers.

Farm Collector

(See advertisement in this issue.)

PENTON MEDIA

7900 International Dr, Ste 650, Minneapolis, MN

55425; 952/851-9329, 800/722-5334, FAX: 952/851-4601

Web site: www.penton.com

Farm Press Publications: 14920 Hwy 61 N.,

Clarksdale, MS 38614; 662/624-8503, FAX: 662/627-1137

Year established: 1886

Number of employees: 96

Sr VP: Dan Bagan (dan.bagan@penton.com)

VP: Greg Frey (greg.frey@penton.com)

Gen Mgr: Allen Barkve (allen.barkve@penton.com)

Gen Mgr, Farm Press: Dennis Miner (dennis.miner@penton.com)

Mktg Coord: Heather Rossow (heather.rossow@penton.com)

Mktg Mgr, Farm Press: Darrah Parker

(darrah.parker@penton.com)

Digital Sls & Mktg Mgr: Roger Randall (roger.randall@penton.com)

Publications: BEEF, Corn & Soybean Digest, Delta Farm Press, Farm Industry News, Hay & Forage Grower, National Hog Farmer, Southeast Farm Press, Southwest Farm Press, Western Farm Press

VANCE PUBLISHING

10901 W. 84th Terr, Ste 300, Lenexa, KS 66214;

913/438-8700, FAX: 913/438-0695

Web site: www.vancepublishing.com

Year established: 1937

VP/Publishing Dir, Protein: Peggy Walker (pwalker@vancepublishing.com)

VP/Publishing Dir, Produce: Shawn Etheridge (setheridge@vancepublishing.com)

Publications: Ag Professional, Bovine Veterinarian, Citrus & Vegetable, Dairy Herd Management, Drovers, Greenbook, The Grower, The Packer, Pork, Produce Retailer, Red Book Credit Services

WATT PUBLISHING CO.

303 N. Main St, Ste 500, Rockford, IL 61101;

815/966-5400. FAX: 815/966-6416

Web site: www.wattagnet.com

Year established: 1917

Pres/CEO: Greg Watt (gwatt@watmet.net)

VP/Dir of Content: Bruce Plantz (bplantz@wattnet.net)

VP/Publisher, Petfood & N.A. Animal Agri: Steve Akins (sakins@wattnet.net)

Publications: WATT PoultryUSA, Poultry

International, Petfood Industry, Feed Management. Pig International, Egg Industry, Feed International, Poultry International China Edition, WATT Executive Guide to World Poultry Trends
COPYRIGHT 2013 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2013 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:PRINT
Publication:Agri Marketing
Geographic Code:1U3IL
Date:Jan 1, 2013
Words:1440
Previous Article:U.S. publications.
Next Article:U.S. print media sales reps.
Topics:

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters