Printer Friendly

U.S. Air Force announces contracting award winners.

The U.S. Air Force formally recognized its contracting award winners for FY 2004 in a ceremony held April 14, 2005, at the Pentagon Auditorium in Washington, D.C. Contracting units and professionals throughout the USAF competed for 22 award categories. Senior officials within the office of the deputy assistant secretary (contracting) selected the winners in each category.

The award criteria for individual awards include (1) specific duty accomplishments during the fiscal year, (2) self-improvement, (3) professional qualities, and (4) contribution to advancing professionalism of others inside and outside of the career field. The criteria reviewed for the outstanding unit awards included mission accomplishment, contracting innovation, process improvement results, and effective resource management.

NCMA sponsors the two Secretary of the Air Force Professionalism in Contracting Awards. This year, these top awards--one given as a supervisory award and the other as a non-supervisory--were given to Christine Clark (Warner Robins Air Logistics Center, Robins Air Force Base, GA) and Suzanne White (50th Contracting Squadron, Schriever AFB, CO), respectively.

Congratulations to both of these prize recipients for this high honor!

RELATED ARTICLE: Award Winners for FY 2004

Secretary of the Air Force Professionalism in Contracting


Christine Clark, Warner Robins Air Logistics Center, Robins AFB Base, GA


Suzanne White, 50th Contracting Squadron, Schriever AFB, CO

Javits-Wagner-O'Day Act (The President's Committee Award)

314th CONS, Little Rock AFB, AR

Air Force Contracting Awards

Outstanding Contracting Unit Award

374th CONS, Yokota AFB, Japan

Outstanding Contract Team Award

C4IT2SR Team, 21st CONS, Peterson AFB, CO

Outstanding Individual Awards

Contracting Officer--Field Grade Officer

Maj Christopher Barker, U.S. Central Command Air Forces, Contracting Division, Shaw AFB, SC

Outstanding Contracting Officer--Company Grade Officer

2nd Lt Richard Bremer, 16th CONS, Hurlburt Field, FL

Outstanding Contracting Civilian--GS-12 and Above

Lucretia Sanchez, Air Mobility Command Headquarters, Scott AFB, IL

Outstanding Contracting Civilian--GS-11 and Below

Laurie Whelan, 92nd CONS, Fairchild AFB, WA

Outstanding Pricing Award

Cheryl DiNofrio, Air Armament Center, Eglin AFB, FL

Outstanding Contracting Enlisted Members

Senior Noncommissioned Officer: MSgt Jeffrey Martin, 39th CONS, Incirlik AFB, Turkey

Noncommissioned Officer: TSgt Marla Hill, 5th CONS, Minot AFB, ND

Airman: SrA Teresa Fox, 22nd CONS, McConnell AFB, KS

Outstanding Contracting Support

Jackqueline Meade, 11th CONS, Bolling AFB, DC

Outstanding Base-Level Quality Assurance Evaluator

MSgt Stephen Decker, Air Combat Command Program Management Squadron, Newport News, VA

SSgt Ronald L. King Award for Outstanding Contingency Contracting (Officer)

Capt Shawn Beauchamp, Space & Missile Systems Center, Peterson AFB, CO

SSgt Ronald L. King Award for Outstanding Contingency Contracting (Enlisted)

SSgt Michael Allen, 15th CONS, Hickam AFB, HI

Outstanding Reservist in Contracting

TSgt Traci Hamilton, 49th CONS, Holloman AFB, NM

Special Recognition Awards

William D. Banks, 7th CONS, Dyess AFB, TX

Iraq Reconstruction Team, 311th Human Systems Wing/PKV, Brooks City-Base, TX

Interdepartmental Purchase Request Team, 12th CONS, Randolph AFB, TX

Trent Fox, 700 CONS, Kaiserslautern, Germany

AFPCA Contracting Team, 11th CONS, Bolling AFB, DC

Mary S. Urey, 311th HSW, Brooks City-Base, TX
COPYRIGHT 2005 National Contract Management Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Contract Management
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Jul 1, 2005
Previous Article:World Congress 2005: fun in the sun.
Next Article:In memoriam: NCMA loses three valuable members.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters