Printer Friendly

Time Scale Panel wins Senate Election of KU-affiliated Colleges.

KARACHI -- Sindh Professors and Lecturers Association SPLA-backed Time Scale Panel won the election of the Senate of the colleges affiliated with the University of Karachi by securing nine out of total 12 seats, held at Sheikh Zayed Centre here.

Time Scale Panel returned victorious on nine while their opponent Feroz Siddiqui Group got three seats while no candidate of STF group secured a single slot in the election, said a statement on Tuesday.

Later, addressing a reception held at the Govt Degree Science College Malir, the member Action Committee SPLA and head of the Election Campaign Prof Shabahat Raza congratulated the victorious candidates.

The winning candidates included Prof. Naheed Iftikhar, Prof Shahzad Muslim Khan, Prof Syed Karar Raza Kazmi, Prof Jehanara, Prof Dr. Tayyab, Prof Mohammad Abdul Rasheed, Prof Aamir Siyal, Prof Imran Khan and Director Physical Education Mohammad Zafar Yaar Khan.

COPYRIGHT 2018 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2018 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Balochistan Times (Baluchistan Province, Pakistan)
Date:Jan 10, 2018
Previous Article:ECP imposes Rs 50,000 on PP-20 candidate Ch Sultan Haider Ali Khan.
Next Article:CPO orders resolution of 29 complaints in open court.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters