Printer Friendly

The buyers' guide: trade associations.

National Association of Printing Ink Manufacturers (NAPIM)

581 Main St.

Woodbridge, NJ 07095-1104

Phone: (732) 855-1525

Fax: (732) 855-1838


Executive Director: James Coleman

Environmental Affairs and Information Systems Manager: George Fuchs

Technical Manager: John Daugherty

Administrative Assistant: Janet Ciravolo

President: Michael Gettis, Colorcon, No-Tox Products

Vice President: Rick Clendenning, INX International

Ink Treasurer: Dan McDowell,

Siegwerk USA Inc.

Secretary: James Coleman

National Directors (three-year terms):

Mitch Baker, American Inks & Coatings

Patrick Carlisle, Joules Angstrom UV Printing Inks

John Copeland, Toyo Ink

Rick Clendenning, INX International Ink

Dave Frescoln, Flint Group

Michael Gettis, Colorcon, No-Tox Products

Winfried Gleue, Hostmann-Steinberg

Bryan Gobbell, Bowers Ink Co.

Urban Hirsch III, Ink Systems

Jeffrey Koppelman, Gans Ink & Supply

Brian Leen, Sun Chemical Corp.

Daniel McDowell, Siegwerk USA

George Sickinger, Color Resolutions International

Cal Sutphin, Braden Sutphin Ink

W. Kent Wishart, Graphic Sciences

Directors-at-Large (one-year terms):

Chan DeKramer, Kramer Ink Co.

Tom Farmer, Premier Ink Systems

Charles Graham, Handschy Industries

Steve Smith, ec Pigments

Stephen Simpson, Superior Printing Ink

TAM Steering Committee:

Pamela Carney, MeadWestvaco

Herman Hockmeyer, Hockmeyer Equipment

Steve Smith, ec Pigments

National Printing Ink Research Institute (NPIRI)

581 Main St.

Woodbridge, NJ 07095-1104

Phone: (732) 855-1525

Fax: (732) 855-1838

Board of Directors:

President: Pete Notti, Ink Systems

Vice President: Dr. Graham Battersby, representing Flint Group

Secretary: Dave Campbell, BASF

Joseph Cichon, INX International Ink, Richard Czarnecki, Superior Printing Ink

Lisa Fine, representing Joules Angstrom

Kerstin Grosse, Buhler, Inc.

Richard Joyce, Sun Chemical NA Inks

Lawrence Lepore, US Ink Gerald Napiecek, Colorcon, No-Tox Products

Joe Schlinkert, Color Resolutions International

European Printing Ink Association (EuPIA)

Avenue E Van Nieuwenhuyse, 4

BE--1160 Brussels, Belgium

Phone: +32 (0)2 676 7480

Fax: +32 (0)2 676 7490


Web site:

Chairman: Felipe Mellado, Sun Chemical Europe

Vice Chairman: Herbert Forker, Siegwerk Group AG

Executive Manager: Martin Kanert, Verband der Mineralfarbenindustrie

Chicago Printing Ink Production Club (CPIPC)


Web site:

President: Dave Bosak, Apollo Colors

Vice President: Michael Schultz, Superior Printing Ink

Treasurer: John H. Seargent, Modern Printing Colors Inc.

Secretary: Jim Rickert, Wikoff Color

Sergeant-at-Arms: Kane Henneke, Archway Sales Golf Chairman: Mark Green,

Pargreen Sales Eng., InkTek Div.

Christmas Party: Luigi Ribaudo, Sun Chemical

Awards: Henry Brooks, EC Pigments

Education: Dean Roeing, Regulatory Consultant

Scholarship: Rick Tolin, Lubrizol

Membership: Alfie De Los Monteros, Spectra Color Corp.

Communication: Theresa De Los Monteros

Cincinnati Printing Ink Production Club

c/o Kustom Group

3 Carbon Way

Richwood, KY 41094

Contacts: David Koenig

(859) 282-0648;

Michael P. Gerkin

(859) 485-8600 ext. 43

Metro New York Printing Ink Association (MNYPIA)


581 Main Street

Woodbridge, NJ 07095

Phone: (732) 855-1525

Fax: (732) 855-1838


President: John Rutledge, Superior Printing Ink

First Vice President: Dan Shevkun, Superior Printing Ink

Second Vice President: Chris Verillo Var-Chem Products

Treasurer: Tony Mauriello

Secretary: Bill Teto, Ciba Specialty Chemicals

Past Presidents: Nick Vertucci, Keystone Michael Brice, Bill Teto

Program Chair: Chris Verillo, Var-Chem Products

Membership Chair: Tony Mauriello

Publicity Chair: Dale Pritchett, Ink World

Golf Outing Chair: Dan Shevkun, Superior Printing Ink

Philadelphia Printing Ink Production Club

c/o Dave Siegler

INX International Ink

2983 Sheffield Road

Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

(610) 272-8605

President: Dave Siegler, INX International

Vice President and Treasurer: Mike Flannery, Sun Chemical

Ontario Section of the Oil & Colour Chemists' Association

Chair: Darrin Colquhoun Dominion Colour Corporation

Immediate Past Chair: Bruce Clatworthy, Dominion Colour Corporation

Vice Chair: Vacant

Educational Chair: Gordon Parker Univar Canada

Secretary: Vacant

Treasurer: Basilio Nucara, St. Lawrence Chemicals

Representative on Council: Mike Miller, Siegwerk Canada

Membership Officer: Peter Simpson, Hostmann Steinberg

Honorary Auditor: Rod Paterson Communications and Information Coordinator:

Arnold Stevenson, Denbro Chemicals

Symposium Chair: Vacant

Golf Tournament Coordinator: Mike Dryden, Sun Chemicals Pigments Division

General Committee Members: Dave Hammett, John Ambury, Derek Laming
COPYRIGHT 2008 Rodman Publishing
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2008 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Ink World
Article Type:Buyers guide
Date:Sep 1, 2008
Previous Article:The buyers' guide: distributors.
Next Article:The buyers' guide: associations.

Related Articles
WCMA continues to serve the components industry.
The 35th annual Buyers' Guide.
WCMA members: serving your needs for 75 years.
How to make this year's buyer's guide work for you! Knowing your way around the Modern Casting Buyer's Guide will make locating supplier sources for...
WCMA members: one source for your components needs.
The 36th annual buyers' guide.
How to make this year's buyer's guide work for you: knowing your way around the Modern Casting Buyer's Guide will make locating supplier sources for...
The 38 annual Buyers' Guide.
The 39th annual Buyers' Guide.
WCMA members: the source for all your component needs: the WCMA and its members offer one stop shopping for all finished and rough components.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters