Printer Friendly

The United Empire Loyalists' Association of Canada.

Published by authority of The United Empire Loyalists' Association of Canada

Dominion Office, The George Brown House, 50 Baldwin Street, Suite 202, Toronto, Canada M5T 1L4

Telephone (416) 591-1783

Fax (416) 591-7506

E-mail address:


ISSN: 0047-5149


Atlantic Region

Andrew Gunter, Fredericton Branch

Central Region East

Margaret Hall, Sir Guy Carleton Branch

Central Region West

Robert McCarey, Grand River Branch

Prairie Region

Gerald Adair, Regina Branch

Pacific Region

Dennis Webb, Thompson-Okanagan Branch

Honorary Officers of the U.E.L. Association of Canada

Our Patrons: Her Excellency, the Right Honourable Adrienne Clarkson, CC, CMM, CD, Governor General of Canada and His Excellency, John Ralston Saul, CC

Honorary President: The Hon. Peter Milliken BA, LLB, MA (OXON), LLD, MP, UE

Honorary Vice-Presidents: Pierre Berton CC, BA, LLD, D.LITT., Doctor of A.U., D.F.A., Kleinburg, Ontario (2001) Professor Wallace Brown, MA, PhD, F.R. Hist.S., New Brunswick Mr. Lawrence R Bruce UE, Nepean, Ontario (2000) The Right Honourable Ellen L. Fairclough, P.C., CC, FCA, LLD, UE, Hamilton, Ontario Mrs. Mary (Teed) Gillis, Middleton, Nova Scotia Ms. Orlo Jones, Cross Roads, Prince Edward Island Professor Frank MacKinnon, OC, MA, PhD, LLD, Calgary Mr. Arnold W. Nethercott CD, BA, UE, London, Ontario (2001) BGen. W.J. Patterson, OMM, CD, UE, MA, Kingston, Ontario Mr. John E. Ruch, UE, BA, Dip.HA, FHSC, Ottawa, Ontario Professor Hereward Senior, PhD, McGill University, Montreal Quebec Mrs. David M. Stewart, O.St.J., DLJ, Montreal, Quebec Sir Conrad Swan, KCVO, PhD, FSA, Garter Principal, King of Arms Emeritus, England Mr. Gavin K Watt, C.M.H., King City, Ontario (2000) Mr. Robert D. Watt, MA, Chief Herald of Canada, Ottawa, Ontario Mr. Ian E. Wilson, MA, National Archivist of Canada, Ottawa, Ontario

Honoured Benefactor: Sqd. Ldr. Phillip E. M. Leith, D.F.C., UE, C.M.H., M.Sc., B.S.A., B.Com., West Vancouver, British Columbia
Dominion Council of the UEL Association of Canada, 2003

President Myrna Fox Toronto Branch
Past President William Terry Grand River Branch
Senior Vice-President George Anderson St. Lawrence Branch
Treasurer Douglas Grant Governor Simcoe Branch
Secretary Mary Hutchins Bicentennial Branch

Regional Vice Presidents:
Pacific Region Shirley Dargatz Chilliwack Branch
Prairie Region Margaret Carter Manitoba Branch
Central Region West John Warburton Toronto Branch
Central Region East Roy Lewis Col. Edward Jessop
Atlantic Region Frances Morrisey New Brunswick Branch

By-Laws Robert Wilkins Heritage Branch
Centennial 2014 Bernice Wood Flett London & W Ontario
Conference Elizabeth Richardson Kawartha Branch
Education Fred Hayward Hamilton Branch
Finance George Anderson St. Lawrence Branch
Genealogist Elizabeth Hancocks Governor Simcoe Branch
Government Liaison Alex Roman
Historian/Archivist Elizabeth Richardson Kawartha Branch
Loyalist Burials Ray Lewis Toronto Branch
Loyalist Scholarship Irene MacCrimmon Grand River Branch
Membership Shirley Dargatz Chilliwack Branch
Nominating Edward G. Scott Col. John Butler Branch
Parliamentarian Ronald Fink Grand River Branch
Public Relations Doris Lemon Grand River Branch
Publications Peter Johnson Toronto Branch
Special Projects George Anderson Sir Guy Carleton Branch
Standard Bearer Ronald Atkins Toronto Branch
Systems Analyst James Bruce Little Forks Branch


Dr. Catherine Tanser, Hamilton Branch

Marilyn Branch, Grand River Branch

Ronald Atkins, Toronto Branch
COPYRIGHT 2004 United Empire Loyalists' Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2004 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Loyalist Gazette
Date:Mar 22, 2004
Previous Article:The loyalist quill.
Next Article:Mel's next flic: Braveheart, The Patriot, The Loyalist?

Related Articles
Let's call it a day - Loyalist Day!
Colonel John Butler. (Branching Out).
Colonel John Butler. (Brancing Out).
Historic site in loyalist hands.
The Bernice Wood Flett Loyalist Scholarship: a solarship awarded by The United Empire Loyalists' Association of Canada Dominion Office.
City of Peterborough council approves annual flag raising.
The Bernice Wood Flett Loyalist Scholarship.
The Bernice Wood Flett Loyalist Scholarship.
The UELAC loyalist scholarship.
Ruch, John Edwin UE, BA, Dip.HA, FRHSC: 1 June 1929-4 February 2007.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |