Printer Friendly

The T-Sector Introduces InFUSION 04 Nominees; San Diego Honors Its Own Software, Internet and Electronics Innovators, Leaders and Legends.

Business Editors

SAN DIEGO--(BUSINESS WIRE)--March 23, 2004

The T-Sector, San Diego's source for technology news and information, today announced the nominees for inFUSION 04, the annual premier executive Software, Internet & Electronics Awards gala serving leaders, legends, innovators in San Diego's information space. Awards are presented during the evening of which winners are determined by an esteemed list of judges from industry, technology and academia. "The Academy Awards" style gala will be held at The San Diego Design Center on Thursday, March 25th, 2004.

InFUSION 04 will be co-hosted by Neil Senturia and Jackie Townsend, and will feature speakers John Mutch of Peregrine Systems and Curt Staker of Websense. "As with all T-Sector events, expect to be entertained as well as educated on the local high tech community," states Katherine Harrington, publisher of The T-Sector.

During the event, five annual high tech academic achievement scholarships will be presented in conjunction with the Classroom of the Future Foundation. The Classroom of the Future Foundation partners businesses with the Regional Technology Center to provide equity of access to learning technologies that improve teacher and student achievement in San Diego County schools.

This year's inFUSION will honor both individuals and companies highlighting 12 different awards categories to celebrate innovation in the region. The nominees are:

Company of the Year

BakBone Software
Captiva Software
Continuous Computing
Epicor Software
Fair Issac
ID Analytics
Maxwell Technologies
Overland Storage
Provide Commerce
St. Bernard Software

Internet Company of the Year

Blue Hornet
Leonardo MD
Provide Commerce
Silicon Space
Urchin Software Corp.

Leader of the Year

Bruce Hansen- ID Analytics
Christopher Calisi - Overland Storage
Jeff Teza - Syntricity
Jim Henderson - GERS Retail Systems
John Mutch - Peregrine Systems
Ken Kalb - Continuous Computing
Michael Robertson -
Reynolds Bish - Captiva
Steve Deal - Indyme Electronics

Breakthrough Innovation in Information

Akonix Systems, Inc. - Akonix L7 Enterprise
BakBone Software - BakBone Software
Captiva Software - Digital Mailroom
Cardiff Software - Liquid Office
DivX Networks - DivX(R) Video Technology
Eset Software - Antivirus and Security Software
ID Analytics - Graph Theoretic Anomaly Detection
Inasoft - InaQuick
Kintera - Kintera Sphere
Websense - Enterprise
Syntricity - Syntricity

Product Launch of the Year

Akiva - Chatspace 4
Cafesoft - Apache 2.0 Web Server
ID Analytics - The ID Score
ImageWare Systems - Crime Capture System
Inasoft - InaQuick Professional and Standard Version 5.0
Inetcam - iVISTAT 4.1 PLUS - OS 4.0
S2 Technologies - Stride 1.0
Websense - Websense Enterprise Instant Messaging Attachment Manager

Supporter of the Year

Charlie Gaylord - Angel Investor
Craig Knox - Cooley Godward
Gari Cheever - Kinzan
Mike Krenn - GrayCary
Tech Coast Angels
Tom Clancy - Enterprise Partners
Tyler Orion - SDRTA

Educator of the Year

Alex deNoble - Professor of Entrepreneurship, SDSU
Ken Olson - Technology Angel Investor and Entrepreneur
Mohan Paturi - Chairman UCSD Computer Science Department,
 Founder, Chairman & CEO, Parity Computing

CTO/Engineer of the Year

Dave Vasil - Primero Systems
Garland Wong - Kinzan
Jerome Rota - DivX Networks
Mark Seamans - Cardiff Software
Rich Kadel - Polexis
Ron Reedy - Peregrine Semiconductor

PR/Marketing Leader of the Year

Aimee Mabe - Mad Catz Interactive
Brad Shaw - Gateway
Cheryl Schwarzman -
Joyce Chang-Watts - ImageWare Systems
Judy Piercey - Kintera
Rob Jensen - Captiva
Vickie Farrell - Teradata

Legend Award

Robert Hecht-Nielson
Ken Olson
Rich Sulpezio
Don Schrock
Sid Karin
Charlie Gaylord

Application of the Year

BakBone Software - NetVault 7
Enviance - The Enviance System
e.Digital - MicroOS File Management System
Inetcam - iVISTA Software
Sig Alert - Web Based Traffic Reporting
Silicon Space - Program Management Toolbox (PMT) - SmartDraw
Snapbridge Software - Snapbridge FDXT Technology
Syntricity - DataConductor
WiredRed Software - e/pop Web Conferencing Software

Survivor Award

Peregrine Systems
Peregrine Semiconductor

Networking for the event will take place from 5:00-7:00 pm, PST, followed by the awards program and entertainment between 7:15 and 9:00 pm. Tickets purchased online prior to the event are $79.00 and $89.00 at the door, with discounted tickets in blocks of ten available. Black tie is optional. The inFUSION 04 Web site and on-line registration can be found at

About The T-Sector

The T-Sector San Diego is a diverse technology communications company focused exclusively on serving the region's technology community through daily news dissemination, rich web content, comprehensive quarterly magazines and highly focused events. The mission of The T-Sector San Diego is to stimulate involvement and interest in the region to foster a community of technology collaboration that entices top talent to the region and positions San Diego on the worldwide map as a serious, innovative, and dynamic tech marketplace. For more information, visit the Web site at
COPYRIGHT 2004 Business Wire
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2004, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Business Wire
Date:Mar 23, 2004
Previous Article:LANDesk Software Awarded Five-Star Partner Rating From VARBusiness; Leading Technology Publication Recognizes Partner Programs That Offer Resellers...
Next Article:TCF Leasing, Inc. Acquires VGM Leasing, Inc.

Related Articles
SVI Recognized by American Electronics Association for Achievements in Software Development; 7th Annual AeA High Tech Awards Spotlight Local...
NAMA awards.
Agribusiness Leader of the Year.
The T Sector Magazine and BIOCOM Announce San Diego's 2003 bioFUSION 03 Award Nominees; Life Sciences Innovations, Leaders Headline 2003 Nominees.
The T-Sector Announces Major Industry Recognition Event for Excellence in Information Technologies -- inFUSION 04 Awards.
The T-Sector Announces inFUSION 04 Award Winners; San Diego's Software, Internet and Electronics Innovators, Leaders and Legends Were Honored at Gala...
Captiva CEO Named Technology Leader of the Year by The T-Sector Magazine; InFUSION 04 Event Recognizes San Diego Software, Internet and Electronics...

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters