Printer Friendly

The NCMA certification program: the standard of excellence for contract management professionals.

You made a smart decision when you obtained NCMA professional certification--now protect your career investment.


Your NCMA certification designation has afforded you a mark of distinction and demonstrates not only your support of the contract management profession but also your personal commitment to excellence in the field.

Don't let your certification lapse--and thus lose your competitive edge. It's important to continually improve and refine your knowledge and skills in contract management topics through continuing professional education (CPE).

To retain the CPCM, CFCM, and CCCM designation, NCMA requires all certified professionals to recertify by December 31 of the fifth year following certification, and every five years thereafter.

Four steps to NCMA recertification

* Pay the required renewal fee at the time of recertification,

* Adhere to the NCMA Code of Ethics,

* Complete at least 60 hours of CPE in government or commercial contract management topics or related technical subjects every five years, and

* Maintain individual records and provide detailed information on CPE hours completed.

Need to earn your CPE hours?

Take contract management-related courses by

* Attending NCMA conferences,

* Participating in local NCMA chapter seminars and events, and

* Visiting the NCMA Contract Management Learning Center for information on seminars in your area.

For more information, visit our Web site at, or contact the Certification Department at 800-344-8096, ext. 437.

COPYRIGHT 2005 National Contract Management Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Contract Management
Article Type:Brief Article
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Dec 1, 2005
Previous Article:2004-2005 Graalman winners announced.
Next Article:Award nominations.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters