Printer Friendly

The Makeup of MNA.

MNA consists of over 2,200 Registered Nurses and Advanced Practice Registered Nurses across the state of Montana. The state is divided into 8 Districts based upon location. Each District Nurses Association (DNA) is made up of collective bargaining members (local unit members) and non-collective bargaining members.

This is the break down for each MNA District:

District 1: Mineral County, Missoula County and Ravalli County

Local units in District 1--

Local #15-Community Medical Center

Local #17-Providence St Patrick Hospital

Local #18-Providence St. Patrick Coagulation Clinic

Local #32-Partners in Home Care

Local #33-Fresenius Kidney Care-Missoula

Local #35-Marcus Daly Memorial Hospital

District 2: Beaverhead County, Deer Lodge County, Granite County, Powell County and Silver Bow County

Local units in District 2--

Local #1-Community Hospital of Anaconda

Local #5-Saint James Healthcare

Local #7-Montana State Hospital

Local #36-Montana Chemical Dependency Center

Local #37-Butte Silver Bow Health Department

District 3: Gallatin County, Madison County, Park County and Sweet Grass County

Local units in District 3--

Local #4-Bozeman Health

Local #6-Fresenius Kidney Care-Bozeman

Local #26-MSU Student Health

District 4: Broadwater County, Jefferson County, Lewis & Clark County and Meagher

County Local units in District 4--

Local #8-Montana DPHHS

Local #13-St Peters Hospital

District 5: Big Horn County, Carbon County, Carter County, Custer County, Fallon County, Golden Valley County, Musselshell County, Powder River County, Rosebud County, Stillwater County, Treasure County, Wheatland County and Yellowstone County

Local units in District 5--

Local #2-Billings Clinic

Local #38-Rosebud Health Care Center

Local #44-Holy Rosary Healthcare

District 6: Blaine County, Cascade County, Chouteau County, Fergus County, Glacier County, Hill County, Judith Basin County, Liberty County, Pondera County, Teton County and Toole County

Local units in District 6--

Local #11-Cascade City-County Health Department

Local #12 Northern Montana Health Care

Local #14 Montana Mental Health Nursing Care Center

Local #24 Sweet Medical Center

Local #25 Northern Rockies Medical Center

District 7: Flathead County, Lake County, Lincoln County and Sanders County

Local units in District 7--

Local #22-Cabinet Peaks Medical Center

Local #27-Montana Veterans Home

Local #34-Clark Fork Valley Hospital

District 8: Daniels County, Dawson County, Garfield County, McCone County, Petroleum County, Phillips County, Prairie County, Richland County, Roosevelt County, Sheridan County, Valley County, and Wibaux County

Local units in District 8--

Local #21-Glendive Medical Center

Local #39-Sidney Health Center

If you have any questions regarding your District, please contact Jennifer at

Jennifer Hamilton



COPYRIGHT 2017 Montana Nurses Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2017 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Author:Hamilton, Jennifer
Publication:The Pulse
Geographic Code:1U8MT
Date:Aug 1, 2017
Previous Article:AFT Nurses and Health Professionals: A Union of Professionals.
Next Article:Help Us Help YOU!

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |