Printer Friendly

The Gaza List u Be Informed, and Help Gaza.

Dear Readers:

The Palestine Chronicle is making available the list below, simply as a start up tool to those who need help finding alternative news, commentary and all sorts of information regarding the situation in Gaza. It's not meant to suggest that these are the only available resources, and we apologize if we have missed some obvious choices. In fact, we are sure that we have. Nonetheless, we hope that the list below will help you find more information that you cannot locate in your local or national media.

Please make sure to scroll down for links to recommended charities that provide important help to the residents of Gaza.

Thank you, Palestine Chronicle Editorial Team

Online Newspapers, Information Centers, Blogs, Multimedia and More

The Palestine Chronicle www.palestinechronicle.com

The Electronic Intifada www.electronicintifada.net

Info-Palestine.net http://www.info-palestine.net

The Alternative Information Center www.alternativenews.org

International Middle East Media Center www.imemc.org

Stop the Wall www.stopthewall.org

Islam Online www.islamonline.net

Khaleej Times www.khaleejtimes.com

Arab News www.arabnews.com

Press TV www.presstv.ir

CounterPunch www.counterpunch.org

Free Gaza www.freegaza.org

AMIN www.amin.org

Palestinian News Agency WAFA http://english.wafa.ps

Al Ahram Weekly http://weekly.ahram.org.eg

BitterLemons www.bitterlemons.org

Palestine Think Tank www.palestinethinktank.com

Friends of Al Aqsa www.aqsa.org.uk

Palestine Information Center www.palestine-info.co.uk/en

MIFTAH www.miftah.org

Palestine Solidarity Campaign www.palestinecampaign.org

Palestine Center for Human Rights http://www.pchrgaza.org

ZNet www.zmag.org/znet

IndyMedia www.indymedia.org

Haaretz http://www.haaretz.com

YouTube Aljazeera Channel Arabic www.youtube.com/user/aljazeerachannel?ob=4

YouTube Aljazeera Channel English www.youtube.com/user/AlJazeeraEnglish

Helping Gaza - Charities

KinderUSA http://www.kinderusa.org

American Near East Refugee Aid (ANERA) http://www.anera.org

Friends of UNRWA http://www.friendsunrwa.org

Christian Aid http://www.christianaid.org.uk

Islamic Relief http://www.islamic-relief.com

Copyright 2006 palestinechronicle.com

Provided by Syndigate.info an Albawaba.com company
COPYRIGHT 2009 Al Bawaba (Middle East) Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2009 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Palestine Chronicle (Mountlake Terrace, WA)
Date:Jan 1, 2009
Words:340
Previous Article:A Better World Must Start from Gaza.
Next Article:Humanizing the West.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters