Printer Friendly

The AFS Service Citation.

Thomas R. Caidwell, accounts manager, Cast-Fab Technologies, Inc., Cincinnati, was recognized "for his vision and leadership in promoting metalcasting education through the CMI and the Foundry Educational Foundation and his work with design engineers to expand the use of metal castings." An AFS member since 1990, Caldwell is a CMI director (class of 2000) and is active with the AFS Southwestern Ohio Chapter, having served as education committee chair, secretary and Midwest Regional program chairman. He also served two terms as a Foundry Educational Foundation trustee. Mike Hamilton, plant manager, General Motors Powertrain, Defiance, Ohio, was recognized "for his tireless support of AFS chapter work through the Society's Toledo and Saginaw Valley chapters as well as his involvement in the government affairs activities of AFS." Hamilton has served the foundry industry for over 30 years as an active member of AFS and its Government Affairs Committee. He also is a member of the Ohio Cast Metals Assn., serving a s president from 1997-98. Arthur J. Barnwell, vice president and general manager (retired), George F. Pettinos (Canada), Ltd., Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, was recognized "for his lifelong dedication to the mission of the American Foundrymen's Society and his contributions to continuous education through his service to the Cast Metals Institute." An AFS member since 1949, Barnwell served as a national director (class of 1978), Cast Metals Institute (CMI) director (class of 1990) and CMI chairman (1988-89). He also has acted as director and chairman of the AFS Ontario Chapter and is a member of the Canadian Foundry Assn.
COPYRIGHT 2000 American Foundry Society, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2000, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Modern Casting
Date:May 1, 2000
Previous Article:The AFS Award of Scientific Merit.
Next Article:Howard F. Taylor Award.

Related Articles
Dale P. Brautigam 1928-1999.
A Look back at the 20th century. . .
Service Citations.
David M. Kunkel 1943-2000.
2001 AWARDS.
AFS Gold Medal Awards. (CastExpo '02).

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters