Printer Friendly

TUESDAY; 2 January 2018.

The Greatest TV Moments of All Time ITV Wales, 8pm There have been so many great TV moments over the past half century, there's little wonder TV companies are keen on delving into the vaults and digging out telly gems for shows like this. Here, Paddy McGuinness introduces some of the finest small screen moments bound to leave many of us feeling a little misty eyed. The public decide which TV moment has been voted the winner from each decade, before the overall victor is revealed. Among the celebrity contributors are Holly Willoughby, Tony Robinson, John Cleese, Meera Syal, Jimmy Tarbuck and Coronation Street veteran William Roache.

S4C, 9.30pm Yn 2011, fe gollodd Llywelyn Williams, 16 oed, ei goes mewn damwain gyda char wrth iddo sglefrfyrddio. Yn y rhaglen hon, mae teulu a ffrindiau Llywelyn yn ail-fyw'r diwrnod tyngedfennol yna ac yn cynnig cipolwg i ni o'i ddycnwch a dyfalbarhad wrth geisio dychwelyd i'w gariad cyntaf - y mor a syrffio.

Celebrity Big Brother: Live Launch Channel 5, 9pm And so it begins. The 21st series of Celebrity Big Brother in which another collection of alleged stars co-habit in the Orwellian abode and attempt to get along. Of course many of them won't, and the result should make for interesting TV. Okay, chances are you won't recognise many of the so-called famous faces, but even I'm A Celebrity struggled to land big names for their show, so expect more obscure reality show veterans to grace the pre fab along with the occasional genuine celebrity. Sarah Harding won the last series, but who wins CBB 21? You decide.

No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2017 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Features
Publication:Western Mail (Cardiff, Wales)
Date:Dec 30, 2017
Next Article:MONDAY; New Year's Day 2018.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters