Printer Friendly

TORONTO'S HOLIDAY INN ON KING OFFERING GREAT SUMMER BASEBALL PACKAGE

 TORONTO'S HOLIDAY INN ON KING OFFERING GREAT SUMMER BASEBALL PACKAGE
 TORONTO, May 26 /PRNewswire/ -- The Holiday Inn on King Street is fast becoming the official host hotel for U.S. visitors to Toronto. And for good reason.
 With the 1992 baseball season under way, the hotel today announced it is offering a special package for fans in the Boston area. It includes one night accommodation, double occupancy; two great seats for Toronto vs. Boston games; overnight parking; and full breakfast for two. Available now until Oct. 4, the total cost of this package is only $139.00 (Cdn) excluding taxes.
 Where a game is played on a Saturday, the package includes a bonus of two more tickets for the Sunday game at a total cost of $179.00 (Cdn) plus taxes.
 What makes these packages especially appealing to fans is that the Holiday Inn on King is located just two blocks from Toronto's SkyDome, home of the Blue Jays.
 For sightseers, theatre-goers and shoppers, the hotel is in close proximity to the CN Tower, Harbourfront, Ontario Place, the Royal Alexandra Theatre, Roy Thomson Hall, the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, and the Eaton Centre.
 To take advantage of this offer or for additional information, the Holiday Inn on King can be reached by calling 416-599-4000, or fax 416-599-7394. A game-package schedule follows.
 HOLIDAY INN ON KING
 Toronto Blue Jays Baseball Package Schedule
 Game Day Date Opponent
 16 Thursday June 11 Boston
 17 Friday June 12 Boston
 18 Saturday June 13 Boston (A)
 19 Sunday June 14 Boston (A)
 20 Tuesday June 16 Detroit
 21 Wednesday June 17 Detroit
 22 Thursday June 18 DETROIT
 23 Friday July 3 California
 24 Saturday July 4 CALIFORNIA
 25 Sunday July 5 CALIFORNIA
 26 Friday July 10 Oakland
 27 Saturday July 11 Oakland (A)
 28 Sunday July 12 Oakland (A)
 29 Friday July 31 New York
 30 Saturday Aug. 1 New York (A)
 31 Sunday Aug. 2 NEW YORK
 32 Friday Aug. 28 Milwaukee
 33 Saturday Aug. 29 MILWAUKEE
 34 Sunday Aug. 30 MILWAUKEE
 35 Monday Aug. 31 Chicago
 36 Tuesday Sept. 1 Chicago
 37 Wednesday Sept. 2 Chicago
 38 Friday Sept. 4 Minnesota
 39 Saturday Sept. 5 MINNESOTA
 40 Sunday Sept. 6 MINNESOTA
 41 Friday Sept. 18 Texas
 42 Saturday Sept. 19 TEXAS
 43 Sunday Sept. 20 TEXAS
 44 Tuesday Sept. 29 Boston
 45 Wednesday Sept. 30 Boston
 46 Friday Oct. 2 Detroit
 47 Saturday Oct. 3 Detroit (A)
 48 Sunday Oct. 4 DETROIT
 All games listed in CAPITALS are day games.
 All games marked (A) are in Family Sections (no alcohol allowed).
 -0- 5/26/92
 /CONTACT: The Holiday Inn on King Street, 416-599-4000, or fax, 416-599-7394/ CO: The Holiday Inn on King Street ST: Ontario IN: LEI SU:


GK -- NY012 -- 3617 05/26/92 09:01 EDT
COPYRIGHT 1992 PR Newswire Association LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1992 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:PR Newswire
Date:May 26, 1992
Words:464
Previous Article:TOSHIBA BOOTH TO FEATURE THE FIRST PUBLIC DEMO OF ITS HIGH DEFINITION TV 'HORIZON' SYSTEM'
Next Article:MARRIOTT JOINS WITH SECOND HARVEST TO HELP PEOPLE IN NEED
Topics:


Related Articles
HOLIDAY INN WORLDWIDE 'OFFICIAL HOTEL FOR FAMILY FUN' SUMMER VALUE FACT SHEET
TORONTO'S HOLIDAY INN ON KING OFFERS SUMMER BASEBALL PACKAGE
'HOLIDAY INN(R) FAMILY FUN SURVEY' FINDS AUSTRALIA AND GRAND CANYON TOPS WITH TEENS
CRYSTAL SANDS, A HOLIDAY INN CROWNE PLAZA RESORT OPENS TODAY IN HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SOUTH CAROLINA
AFFORDABLE EUROPE: HOLIDAY INN WORLDWIDE LAUNCHES $79 ROOM RATE AT 72 PROPERTIES IN 55 EUROPEAN CITIES
HOLIDAY INN WORLDWIDE RECOGNIZES TOP-PERFORMING HOTELS
HOLIDAY INN WORLDWIDE RECOGNIZES TOP-PERFORMING HOTELS
Happy New Year! A sampling of holiday packages from Indiana hotels and resorts.
Winter getaways: getting away from it all without going very far.
Room at the Inn: a sampling of Indiana winter getaways.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2016 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters