Printer Friendly

THE preliminary round of the [...].

THE preliminary round of the Golcar Liberal Club-sponsored Liberal Merit will be played on Monday at four venues.

Draws will be made greenside ready for a 6.30pm start and scratch.

It's bowl down to four on each green with the final scheduled for Sunday, June 30, at Golcar Lib (2pm), when dress code applies.

There is a total of PS560 up for grabs, with PS200 to the winner, PS100 to the runner-up and PS50 each to the losing semi-finalists.

Two-time winner Liam Fallas can't defend his title due to other commitments.

Longbottom Crosland Moor BC; Robert Ellis Meltham Lib; Adrian Cooper Kirkheaton Con; Dave Appleyard Springwood BC; Craig Longbottom Marsh Lib; Anthony Crawley Primrose Hill Lib; Kevin Sykes Primrose Hill Lib; Gary Baxter Milnsbridge Lib; Gary Foulkes Kirkheaton Con; Ray Harper Lockwood Con; Graham Woodruff Linthwaite CBC; Andrew Lumb Kirkheaton Con; Ross Mallinson Crosland Moor BC.

At Crosland Moor BC: Baldwin Walsh Meltham Lib; Malcolm Stead Cowcliffe Lib; Andrew Rose Linthwaite CBC; Graham Stocks Lindley Lib; Danny Bousfield Lindley Lib; Jason McMahon Lockwood Con; Roy Sutton Meltham Lib; Courtney Allert Almondbury Lib; Peter Swinden Meltham Lib; Darren Slattery Lockwood Con; Steve Cameron Cowcliffe Lib; Graham Dyson Cowcliffe Lib; Eddie Grey Cowcliffe Lib; James Martin Almondbury Lib.

At Lindley Liberal Club: Justin Harris Meltham Lib; Gary Siswick Crosland Moor BC; Richard Hirst Milnsbridge Lib; Tony Butterfield Kirkheaton Con; Jason Proctor Milnsbridge Lib; Kris Lunn Almondbury Lib; Mark Sykes Golcar Lib; Dennis Fuller Linthwaite CBC; Steve Lunn Almondbury Lib; Derrick Hewitt Cowcliffe Lib; Wayne Moseley Crosland Moor BC; Donald Crowther Almondbury Lib; Andrew Heaume Almondbury Lib; Harry Lumb Kirkheaton Con.

At Lockwood Con: John Gatenby Springwood BC; Mark Atkinson Crosland Moor BC; Garry Senior Kirkheaton Con; Ross Singleton Golcar Lib; Dave Fox Kirkheaton Con; Alan Chapman CBC; Derek Frost Crosland Moor BC; Terry Brook Crosland Moor BC; Barry Gibson Meltham Lib; David Singleton Golcar Lib; Mick Armitage Linthwaite CBC; Billy Shaw Crosland Moor BC.

|THIS Sunday, Yorkshire Juniors play Shropshire at Golcar Lib (2pm) with a strong Huddersfield contingent.

The away fixture is at Telepost Club in Shrewsbury.

At Golcar Lib (Yorkshire names first): Cameron Ghaffar v Joe Dorricott, Tom Hirst v Emma Massy-Jones, Sophie Brown (capt) v Ben Hinton, Lily Hesling v Harry Church, Leah Weatherill v Jack Purcell, Joshua Gough v Tom Killen, Ben Beaumont v James Shepherd, Ethan Hick v Louise Ralphs, Charlie Ripley v Halle Crawford, Ben Falkingham v Joe Killen, Elliot Heap v Edward Proudlove, Scott Shaw v Josh Warner.

|IT'S the Hudersfield Girls and Boys Under 16 Merit preliminary rounds at Paddock I&C on Saturday morning.

Sponsored by Julie Haigh and Alan and Patricia Stephenson, it's scratching at 9.45am, with the draw made greenside at 9.50am and play beginning at 10am.

The final will be at Crosland Moor BC at 10am on Sunday, June 23.

|The first qualifying night of the Marsh United PS2,250 Bowling Competition brought a win for Robert Hitchen, who defeated last year's champion Ashley Tattersley 21-10 to be the first qualifier for the the final night on August 3. Draw for this Saturday (6pm practice, 6.30pm start): Terry Brook (Crosland Moor BC) v Mark Allman (Pudsey), Paul Ingleby (Lower Hopton) v Chris Mordue (Bradford), James Baillie (Slaithwaite C&BC) v Craig Shore (Buxton), Scott Fisher (Denby Grange) v Scott Tattersley (Kirkheaton Con).
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2019 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Huddersfield Daily Examiner (Huddersfield, England)
Date:Jun 6, 2019
Previous Article:Man hit girlfriend during play-fighting; boyfriend said he got upset when partner laughed at him.
Next Article:Lockwood take top spot after away win.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters