Printer Friendly

TEI's new meritorious service awards highlight outstanding service.

Imagine the amount of volunteer effort and wisdom you could muster from a group of 20 Chapter presidents and Institute officers representing more than 250 years of membership in the aggregate. Review the list below of the 2004-2005 Chapter and Committee Meritorious Service Award recipients and you will agree that such numbers are inadequate to capture their combined contributions to the Institute.

TEI established the meritorious service awards to provide Institute-level recognition for outstanding service by members at the chapter level and while serving on Institute committees, task forces, or working groups. 2004-2005 is the first year for these awards, and TEI is proud to acknowledge the following recipients.
Recipients of TEI's Chapter
Meritorious Service Award for 2004-2005:

Atlanta Mitchell S. Trager
Cleveland Mark C. Silbiger
Dallas Karen L. Anderson
Detroit Roger D. Wheeler
Fort Worth Gareth E. Glaser
Houston E. Daniel Leightman
Minnesota Sandy J. Navin
Nashville Ronald Lee Grubbs, Jr.
New York Linda A. Klang
Niagara Frontier William H. Waldorf
Pittsburgh Thomas P. Hartsell
Westchester-Fairfield Ralph P. Corasaniti
Wisconsin Robert E. Zysk

Recipients of TEI's Committee
Meritorious Service Award for 2004-2005:

Canadian Commodity ax Ricardo N. Horton
Canadian Income Tax Alan Wheable
Corporate Tax Management Lynn B. Jordan
Financial Accounting Task Force Neil D. Traubenberg
International Tax E. Daniel Leightman

Chapters and committees have and will continue to present these awards at appropriate times and occasions, and these individuals will also be acknowledge in the 2005 Annual Conference program.

For more information about the chapter and committee meritorious service awards, please contact Greg Matson of the Institute's legal staff at
COPYRIGHT 2005 Tax Executives Institute, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Recent Activities
Publication:Tax Executive
Date:Sep 1, 2005
Previous Article:TEI urges FASB to withdraw uncertain tax positions draft.
Next Article:In memoriam.

Related Articles
Unfinished business in 2003 presages busy 2004.
Singing TEI's unsung heroes: plus ... not all the comments we receive are happy grams.
Chapter meritorious service awards.
In memoriam.
TEI Board Approves Award for committee award for committee service.
European Chapter meets in Madrid; Winter Conference focuses on benchmarking, Tony Maggiore receives chapter award.
Minnesota Chapter honors Sandy Navin.
TEI chapters, committees recognize meritorious service.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters