Printer Friendly

TAPPI announces the 2003 outstanding research paper award recipients.

The TAPPI 2003 Outstanding Research Paper Award was awarded to Paul L. Ridgway, R. E. Russo, Emmanuel LaFond, Charles C. Habeger, and T. Jackson for their paper "Laser ultrasonic system for on-line measurement of elastic properties of paper", published in the September 2003 issue of the Journal of Pulp and Paper Science Vol. 29, No. 9. The criteria used in judging were innovation, creativity, scientific merit and clarity. The award was presented at the TAPPI Annual Meeting during Paper Summit in May 2004.

COPYRIGHT 2004 Paper Industry Management Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2004, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:TAPPI Association News
Publication:Solutions - for People, Processes and Paper
Date:Jul 1, 2004
Previous Article:Letter from the president.
Next Article:TAPPI website features a new look and improved features.

Related Articles
TAPPI award winners and fellows.
Awards & recognition.
Dick barker on research and reaching out.
TAPPI division awards.
Derek H. Page to receive TAPPI Gunnar Nicholson Gold Medal.
David E. Peakes to receive TAPPI Herman L. Joachim Distinguished Service Award.
Process and Product Quality Division.
A message from TAPPI on Hurricane Katrina.
2006 TAPPI award winners and new Fellows.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters