Printer Friendly

Articles from Sunday Sun (Newcastle, England) (July 11, 2021)

1-86 out of 86 article(s)
Title Author Type Words
'Significant' staff absences at hospitals across the city; Test and trace self-isolation rule may need 'tweaks'. Daniel Holland Local Democracy Reporter daniel.holland@reachplc.com 705
A chance of a lifetime England have to grasp. Lee Ryder 555
A top-of-the-Bill display by Heed as Town beaten; BILLINGHAM TOWN ...............0 GATESHEAD.......................................2. Jeff Bowron 570
Academy's warning to tomorrow's latecomers. 184
After the year we've all had, I think this series sends out a message of hope; Two years since series one aired, This Way Up is back. GEORGIA HUMPHREYS finds out what's in store from stars Aisling Bea and Sharon Horgan. GEORGIA HUMPHREYS 1133
ALSO SHOWING. 219
Assombalonga relishing new challenge in Turkish league. Craig Johns 372
Back from the dead; BLACK WIDOW (12A). ANDY LEA 312
Bahamboula is aiming to impress. 250
Barty: 'Wimbledon win better than I could have imagined'. 615
BEAUTY BUZZ; THE LATEST PRODUCTS & GLAMOUR GOSSIP. 267
Black Cats' new recruit needs lots of TLC - if he gets it he will be simply the best. Matty Hewitt 839
Boro's 's hit-and-miss Brazilian signings; Could there be another on the way? Eric Paylor 1343
BRAIN TEASER EXTRA. 386
Cabaye says he was 'betrayed' by United and tells of regrets and his retirement; 'NEWCASTLE'S A BIG CLUB THAT DESERVES BETTER'. Mark Douglas 1901
Chandler picks out career dream team. 675
Charity opens biggest ever new store in Gateshead; ADVERTISING FEATURE THE LONG-ESTABLISHED CHARITY CT FURNITURE HAS EXPANDED ITS NETWORK OF RETAIL STORES BY OPENING A NEW SUPERSTORE IN BLAYDON, GATESHEAD, BRANCHING OUT INTO A BRAND-NEW AREA OF THE NORTH EAST. 538
Cheering on our Three Lions; Pupils from 45 countries show support for England. Hannah Graham Reporter hannah.graham@reachplc.com 319
Consett leapfrog Newcastle City to league top; NORTHUMBERLAND & TYNESIDE LEAGUE. 373
Daredevils hit post with Angel quest; Pals' attempt to attach badge foiled. Ian Johnson Reporter ian.johnson01@reachplc.com 533
Defoe left to his own devices by Advocaat - and he did not like it. Matty Hewitt 645
Derby accepts EFL punishment. 213
Deverdics is back at Croft Park after gap of 10 years; NON-LEAGUE. Mark Carruthers 300
Drug driver caught driving 'erratically' MOTORIST TESTED POSITIVE FOR COCAINE. Gareth Crickmer Reporter 381
England second string does the business again. 683
England's cup fever; LOOK BACK TO 1966 - WHEN FOOTBALL REALLY WAS HOME. David Morton Reporter david.morton@reachplc.com 599
Falcons' trio impress in emphatic England win. 653
FERRY NICE TO SEE YOU; These look-a-like locations are actually just a short boat trip away, writes VICKY LISSAMAN. VICKY LISSAMAN 1278
FOUR TO SEE; WATCH AT HOME Running out of things to watch? Try streaming one of these. 400
Gok Wan's ultimate wardrobe workout; The TV super stylist explains to ELIZABETH ARCHER how to reboot your look for summer, bag brilliant bargains and feel amazing for the rest of the year. ELIZABETH ARCHER 1058
GOWER POWER; GARY JONES falls for the wild beauty of this welsh peninsula. GARY JONES 760
Harry's game is back at its very best. 272
Hebburn and Stockton go to Town to win their friendlies. 335
How 'Picky' grew up to be England's safe pair of hands; THE KEY PLAYERS IN GOALIE'S EARLY LIFE. Jeremy Armstrong Reporter jeremy.armstrong@reachplc.com 1021
It's a proper, big action movie ..see it with a big crowd and popcorn; LAURA HARDING talks to Oscar winner Rachel Weisz and Stranger Things star David Harbour about joining the Marvel Universe with Black Widow. LAURA HARDING 1064
Kane hoping England can Cruise to a victory. 602
Karters battling it out for 'zero' accolade. Burning RUBBER 155
Key duo Nott in squad for Riverside meeting. 653
Lascelles is all kitted out and raring to go in new campaign. Lee Ryder 334
Leaders South Shields battle it out to seal win at Littletown; Readers Durham & NORTH EAST LEAGUE. 466
Lions roar as Sharks' Hendrikse red-faced. 730
Make no mistake, Pivac is not happy. 239
Man held after attack; DOORMAN ALLEGEDLY STABBED DURING ASSAULT. Maria Cassidy Reporter maria.cassidy@reachplc.com 266
Mollema makes break at 42km. Ian Parker Press Association 470
Monarchs take a victory; SPEEDWAY. 367
MP calls for parental protections; Party Lines NORTH POLITICS. WITH JON WALKER 199
Mum horrified at holiday 'disaster' FOUR-DAY TREAT FOR SON 'RUINED'. Kieran Murray Reporter kieran.murray@reachplc.com 715
New adventure will be fan-tastic for Railwaymen. Mark Carruthers 344
New challenges for PM once Covid over; Party Lines NORTH POLITICS. WITH JON WALKER 507
Next year's city gala to honour key workers; Big Meeting dedicated to our pandemic heroes. Kali Lindsay Reporter kali.lindsay@reachplc.com 455
North riders lead way at Knockhill; North motor sport with ZOE BURN. Burning RUBBER 476
Novak braced for great battle; FACING RED-HOT BERRETTINI IN FINAL. Eleanor Crooks Press Association 647
ON THE GRAPEVINE. SAM WYLIE HARRIS 312
ON THE RADAR. 232
Our lovely boy was an inspiration to so many; FAMILY DEVASTATED AS 12-YEAR-OLD DIES FROM RARE CANCER. Sonia Sharma Reporter sonia.sharma@reachplc.com 623
Phillips put his success on the field down to his Granny Val. 383
PLAN AHEAD; The latest from the tourism world. 168
Praise from Eriksen and Kane shows Pritch earned his Spurs. Matty Hewitt 467
Probe into early morning crash. 193
Pub-goers and clubbers may need jab passports. Dave Burke and Maria Cassidy Reporters ncj.scoopss@reachplc.com 305
Quakers get a Pur-fect boost as ex-Leeds man signs on; NON-LEAGUE NOTEBOOK. Mark Carruthers 268
RUSSELL GRANT. RUSSELL GRANT 1069
Six call-outs in space of 48 hours. Mike Kelly Reporter mike.kelly@reachplc.com 620
Smith shaking after winning dream call-up for Lions tour. 380
SOUND JUDGEMENT; The latest album releases reviewed. 290
Southgate focused on his Italian job. 281
Southgate's men setting a benchmark, says Chiellini. 338
Store probed after underage booze sales claim; TEEN SOLD ALCOPOPS, SAYS COUNCIL. Herbert Soden Local Democracy Reporter herbert.soden@reachplc.com @HerbertSoden88 424
Survival boost for Whitburn as Burnopfield bowled out; DUKES ECB NORTH EAST PREMIER LG. 319
Taste of the berry best for summer; Chef Jackson Boxer shows MARION MCMULLEN his fabulous new recipes. MARION MCMULLEN Recipe 791
THE SURROGATE (15). 283
Thirst aid; LOOKING FOR A REFRESHING NEW SOFT DRINK? WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED. 336
Three arrests after early hours stabbing incident. 210
Thunder talent going down a storm. 260
Title ambitions on course as Marton move to second spot; NYSD ECB PREMIER LEAGUE. 470
TO BE SOMEONE (15). 225
TRAVEL buzz. 240
Treat yourself to a sizzling luxury break; ADVERTISING FEATURE GETAWAYGURU what better way to mark a milestone or anniversary than with a 5-star travel experience? 1081
TV FILMS OF THE WEEK. 459
TV PICKS OF THE WEEK. 572
Warburton is left stunned by Jaden's mad moment. 335
We made an album, we made a baby... We had a busy year; Jack Savoretti enjoyed quality time at home during the pandemic, as well as tapping into European disco grooves for his new album, he tells ALEX GREEN Jack. ALEX GREEN 1038
We will splash the cash on club if deal is done - Staveley. Lee Ryder 311
Who am I cheering for tonight? The winners! MACKEM WITH ITALIAN ROOTS TRIES TO PICK A SIDE. Sophie Finnegan Reporter sophie.finnegan@reachplc.com 479
Yob abused police in drunken tirade. Gareth Crickmer Reporter 377
Youth ambassador honour for student; YOUNGSTER OVERCAME HER CRIPPLING SHYNESS. Anna Twizell Reporter anna.twizell@reachplc.com 439

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |