Printer Friendly

Articles from Sunday Sun (Newcastle, England) (September 29, 2019)

1-123 out of 123 article(s)
Title Author Type Words
'Brexit conference' is about to begin. Party Lines NORTH POLITICS WITH JON WALKER Conference news 509
'Sirius dream' has turned to a nightmare /. Kelley Price Reporter kelley.price@reachplc.com 675
7 tv films of the week. 523
7of the best... MUSIC DOCUMENTARIES. 424
also showing. 392
Animals left to live in slurry. Katie Dickinson Reporter katie.dickinson@ncjmedia.co.uk 637
Awaken the magic. 158
BEAUTY BUZZ; THE LATEST PRODUCTS & GLAMOUR GOSSIP. 132
bevan on the box; nathan bevan casts a critical eye over the week's tv. 550
Boo helped to snare suspect. 402
Boro undone by first-half flurry from Monk's Owls; MIDDLESBROUGH...................................................1 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY ............................................. .4. 508
BRIDE AND SHRIEK! Australian actress Samara Weaving dazzles in this comedy-horror-thriller. READY OR NOT (18) ..... BY CHRISTOPHER HUNNEYSETT 372
Calling for MPs' code of conduct. 223
Can you help make dream Halloween wedding a reality? TERMINALLY-ILL EMMA'S LAST WISH. Sean Seddon Reporter sean.seddon@reachplc.com 623
Cats calm under pressure as they avoid yet another draw; Sunderland's game at a glance. Stuart Rayner Football writer stuart.rayner@reachplc.com 1158
Cats were the worthy winners. James Hunter 244
CHOCOLATE ORANGE MARBLED LOAF CAKE. Recipe 258
Clark: A goal will get Almiron going. Sean McCormick 240
Corrections & complaints. Correction notice 193
Darlo come out on top after a late winner; WEARSIDE LEAGUE. 185
Dead wrong; BENEFITS BOSSES SLAMMED OVER LETTER CLAIMING MAN HAD DIED. Kali Lindsay Reporter kali.lindsay@reachplc.com @KALIALINDSAY 430
Depleted Dunston pay penalty; NPL NORTH WEST. 241
Eagles Rocked by Scots in battling first defeat. Jeff King 666
Earthlight shines. 259
EBAC NORTHERN LEAGUE DIVISION ONE ROUND-UP. 1729
EDDY'S LAST 5. 141
EFOOTBALL PES 2020 PC, Xbox One, PS4 .... . 224
Engaged couple slam 'greedy' airline firms; WEDDING PLANS THREATENED BY THOMAS COOK COLLAPSE. Ian Johnson Reporter ian.johnson01@reachplc.com 662
Enjoy the freedom a campervan offers; ADVERTISEMENT FEATURE. 238
Enjoying the High land life; THETRAVELREVIEW JAYNE MIDDLEBROOK finds she's on the right tracks for a journey to discover the history and wildlife of scotland. JAYNE MIDDLEBROOK finds she's on the right tracks for a journey to discover the history and wildlife Travel narrative 1238
Falcons follow Thunder in home double-header. 720
Fallon fancied for Epsom derby glory. 351
Family desperate to get IPP prisoner Danny released; SENTENCED TO 15 MONTHS IN 2005 - AND HE'S STILL IN JAIL TODAY. Lisa Hutchinson Reporter lisa.hutchinson@reachplc.com @lisachron 1164
Fire spreads to home after car explodes; WITNESS TELLS HOW WINDOWS BLEW OUT. Kathryn Riddell Reporter kathryn.riddell@ncjmedia.co.uk 256
Firm adds extra flights after demise of Thomas Cook. 228
Foxes boss happy to pick 'horror tackle' Choudhury. 355
Frustration as Heed's Altrincham game is called off. 430
GIN'S THE TONIC; Thought we'd reached peak gin? These top tipples will make you think again. 344
Grim day for Exeter who stay top of League Two LEAGUE TWO. 214
Hebburn hit the top spot with solid 4-1 victory; NORTHERN ALLIANCE. 349
High tackle rule can't alter way we play - Daly; TRUST INSTINCTS, SAYS FULL-BACK. 492
Highwaymen held up squandering spot kick; MORPETH 1 STAFFORD RANGERS 1 BETVICTOR PREMIER. Ross Jackson 483
Honours even in dour game of few chances. MARK CARRUTHERS NORTHERN LEAGUE 249
I did have to check that my character didn't die... New drama World On Fire follows the intertwining fates of ordinary people during the first year of the Second World War. Amongst the star-studded cast is Sean Bean, who tells GEORGIA HUMPHREYS what viewers can expect from the gripping series. GEORGIA HUMPHREYS 1032
I wasn't angelic at all; Keane are back with their first album since 2012. Singer Tom Chaplin tells LUCY MAPSTONE how it has been influenced by the personal struggles he and the band's songwriter experienced. LUCY MAPSTONE 870
If we're going to spend big, it'll be on young blood. Ciaran Kelly Newcastle United Writer ciaran.kelly02@reachplc.com 479
It truly was a horror show; BORO SUFFER RIVERSIDE SHOCKER. Dominic Shaw 958
It's business as usual for Bruce, despite takeover saga. 432
Jade's secret is crystal clear! CeleB SPOT ? Got a story? Get in touch at scoop.sundaysun@ncjmedia.co.uk Little Mix singer Jade Thirwall opened up to Galore magazine. LISA HUTCHISON Reporter lisa.hutchinson@reachplc.com 326
Keegan reveals favourite Toon shirt. Lee Ryder 226
KK HAS HIS SAY. Lee Ryder 272
Labour: We will scrap Universal Credit. 183
Lady in red spotty dress saved my life. Kali Lindsay Reporter kali.lindsay@reachplc.com 408
late deals. 303
Late double secures points for Quakers. 380
Late, late show in win over Harriers. Mark Carruthers 310
Liam' second #1 album. 152
Man City move up the gears to keep pressure on Liverpool; PREMIER LEAGUE. 439
Man thought chat was with girl, 12. Sonia Sharma Reporter sonia.sharma@reachplc.com 347
Mariners go three points clear at top. 358
Marske latest Colne scalp; FA TROPHY PRELIM RD. 275
Max points for Black Cats as Power strikes again with stunner. JAMES HUNTER at the Stadium of Light 1118
Montoya's hat-trick surprise; ARGENTINA 28 TONGA 12 GREENOCK 27 BERWICK RFC 19. 458
Moving on after the close of the the Great War; THE NORTH EAST IN 1920. DAVE MORTON Writer david.morton.editorial@reachplc.com 746
NORTH SHIELDS 0 BILLINGHAM TOWN 0. 337
on the grapevine; sam wylie-harris ON... BRIGHT WINES TO PAIR WITH FISH AND SHELLFISH. 343
ONTHE RADAR. 247
Patience key for Dettori as Lord North triumphs. 531
PICKS of the; YOUR CAN'T-MISS TV SHOWS FOR THE NEXT SEVEN DAYS. 357
PLAYER WATCH. Dominic Shaw 378
Pools pegged back despite Toure de force; EASTLEIGH 1 HARTLEPOOL 1. 599
Postive end to week of shame for Rams, as Baggies go top; Championship. 454
Pressure now off for half of Team Ritson; CRAIG JOHNS BREAKS THE FIRST RULE. 1359
QUICK BITES. 128
QUICK QUIZ; TEST YOUR KNOWLEDGE OF TRIVIA AND CURRENT EVENTS. 303
Rampant Springboks bounce back from defeat; SOUTH AFRICA 57 NAMIBIA 3. 373
Relief as vital win lifts gloom for Blues; CARLISLE UNITED 1 OLDHAM ATHLETIC 0. 832
Roberts wins it for Spartans with hat-trick; BLYTH 3 TELFORD 1 CALLUM MAIN MAN IN BLYTH VICTORY. 600
Roeder recalls 'huge honour' of managing the Magpies. 377
Ross: Star man's injury not a major concern. 299
Saint-Maximin doubt. 150
Schmidt's challenge after shock loss; JAPAN 19 IRELAND 12. 342
SHOWTIME IN CHICAGO [...]; America's third city declared 2019 a year of theatre. NICK BOULOS raises the curtain on all it has to offer on stage and off. NICK BOULOS 877
Sidecars return to iconic venue; North motor sport with ZOE BURN. 482
Slice 'n' easy; Inspired by Channel 4's Great British Bake Off? Here are some not-too-tricky recipes to try from Leiths School of Food and Wine. Recipe 651
soap dish. 416
Sochi's so easy as Leclerc lands top spot on grid; Burning RUBBER. 504
sound judgement; THE LATEST ALBUM RELEASES RATED AND REVIEWED. 349
Southgate's on course at Old Course. 337
Speak In Colours decisive at Curragh. 294
Spit's on its way back. 354
Spotlight's shining on adviser. Party Lines NORTH POLITICS WITH JON WALKER 193
Star's fury at ticket touts' rip-off prices. Simon Meechan Reporter simon.meechan@reachplc.com 424
Suspended ban for Kyrgios after outburst. 316
Take-over talk again but that's all it is at this stage. Mark Douglas & Ciaran Kelly Football Publisher Editor mark.douglas@reachplc.com 559
tech NOW; JUSTIN CONNOLLY TAKES THE NEW IPHONE PRO MAX FOR A TEST RUN. 400
The Entertainers era almost scuppered before it began. Lee Ryder Chief Sports Writer lee.ryder@reachplc.com 645
The extra mile. Steve Hughes 386
The fans would like a reunion. But I don't sit around waiting; THEBIGINTERVIEW Mary Wilson revisits The Supremes' journey from girls next door to global superstars in new film Hitsville: The Making Of Motown. But, she tells GEMMA DUNN, she's not sure we'll ever see the band back together. GEMMA DUNN 1148
THE GOLDFINCH (15). 180
THE LAUNDROMAT (PG). 159
The online criminals who turned from lovers to predators; POLICE WARN OF GROWING THREAT OF CYBER CRIME AND ROMANCE FRAUD VIA DATING APPS. Sophie Doughty Crime reporter sophie.doughty@reachplc.com 1566
Toby or not Toby? No question for us. 650
Toon boss: I'd have wanted to see Mo from 'excellent' Diame. 430
Top trends for autumn/winter; KATIE WRIGHT has got your new season fashion cheat sheet sorted. KATIE WRIGHT 671
Tour car ace Plato eyes first win of season with Astra. 197
Tractor Boys retain top spot with decisive win; League One. 324
travel buzz; THE LATEST NEWS FROM THE WORLD OF TOURISM. 232
travel buzz; the latest news from the world of tourism. 157
Tributes to Melissa as man charged over hit-and-run. Lisa Hutchinson Reporter lisa.hutchinson@reachplc.com 498
Tributes to two men killed in SSI explosion. Sam Jones Reporter sam.jones@reachplc.com 371
Two pulled from Tyne in space of 12 hours. 141
Uni drama keeps Redcar at the top; NORTHERN LEAGUE DIV TWO. 409
Violence at Hong Kong pro-democracy rally. 469
WATCH AT HOME three to see; Missed it at the cinema or on TV? We round up the best streaming and DVD releases of the week. 334
We could've scored a few more, says Jack Ross. 401
We've set the standard for future games, insists Monk. 308
Wearsiders smelled blood - and for once the Cats' fans witnessed what confidence could feel like. 674
What will it take to restore calm? Mike Kelly mike.kelly@ncjmedia.co.uk AN EYE ON THE NEWS 470
whisky a go go. 123
Woodgate's verdict: Boro 'sloppy' and 'terrible'. 383
Would you sleep at spooky pub? MANAGER INUNDATED WITH REQUESTS. Ian Johnson Reporter ian.johnson01@reachplc.com 465
Youngsters sailing the Challenge of a lifetime / Right, Rachel,. Rachael Nichol Reporter rachael.nichol@reachplc.com 633

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters