Printer Friendly

Student accolades.

The following area residents have been named to the dean's list at Providence College for the fall semester:

From Northboro: Meghan McInnis (class of 2014), Danielle Watkins (2015) and Joanna Zecco (2013); from Shrewsbury: Erica Barnum (2013), Michael Burke (2013), Jennifer Crosier (2013), Kaitlyn Duval (2014), Kyle Lindsay (2014), Nicholas Marcello (2013) and Kathleen Sacco (2014); and from Westboro: David Glaser (2013) and Garrett Peters (2013).

To qualify for the dean's list, students must achieve at least a 3.55 grade point average with a minimum of 12 credits.

Caitlyn Burke, a senior at St. Michael's College in Colchester, Vt., is spending the spring semester in Dublin, where she will study at Trinity College. Ms. Burke, a history and English major, is the daughter of Cathleen and Frederick Burke of Shrewsbury.

The following area residents were named to the fall semester dean's list at Champlain College in Colchester, Vt., for achieving a semester grade point average of 3.5 or higher:

William O'Neil, son of Linda and Peter O'Neil of Westboro, majoring in psychology; and Joshua Anthony, son of Michael and Victoria Anthony of Shrewsbury, majoring in professional writing.

Patrick Crosson of Shrewsbury graduated from Clemson University in Clemson, S.C., in December with a bachelor of arts in sociology.

Michaela T. Harrington of Shrewsbury was named to the fall term president's list at Coastal Carolina University in Conway, S.C., where she is studying marine science and Spanish. To qualify for the president's list, students must earn a 4.0 grade point average.

Shrewsbury residents Erin E. Keenan, an exercise and sport science major, and Ellen M. McCarthy, an accounting major, both of Shrewsbury, were named to the fall term dean's list at Coastal Carolina University. To qualify for the dean's list, freshmen must earn a 3.25 grade point average, and upperclassmen must earn a 3.5 grade point average.

Several local students were named to the fall semester dean's list at the University of Delaware in Newark. They are:

Shannon Courtney, Christopher Leonard and Eric Taggart of Northboro; and Nicole Benoit, Jason Lemack, Denise Meikle, Rebecca Mongeau, Elizabeth Power, Kelsey Tanner and Kayla Volpe of Westboro.

To meet eligibility requirements for the dean's list, a student must be enrolled full-time and earn a grade-point average of 3.33 or above for the semester.

Two area students were named to the fall semester president's list at Clemson University in Clemson, S.C.: Kyle Macchi of Northboro, who is majoring in architecture, and Austin Murray of Westboro, who is majoring in psychology.

To be named to the president's list, a student must achieve a 4.0 grade-point average.
COPYRIGHT 2013 Worcester Telegram & Gazette
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2013 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Telegram & Gazette (Worcester, MA)
Date:Jan 18, 2013
Previous Article:Library program gets grant; $4,500 for English Conversation Circle.
Next Article:Douglas woman named director of clinical operations.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters