Printer Friendly

State MTA presidents directory.

Alabama--Nancy M. Vinson, NCTM, 720 Highland Rd., Auburn, AL 36830; (334) 821-2038; vinson23@charter.net

Alaska--Timothy Smith, NCTM, 16056 Hidden Creek Ln., Anchorage, AK 99516-7524; (907) 345-4156; aftcs@uaa.alaska.edu

Arizona--Dorothy Kish Dungan, NCTM, 4714 E. Shangri La Rd., Phoenix, AZ 85028; (602) 953-3239; ddunganps@att.net

Arkansas--Peggy J. Lewis, NCTM, 59 Country Club Cir., Searcy, AR 72143-4659; (501) 279-9333; pegandjimlewis@cablelynx.com

California--Darlene G. Vlasek, NCTM, 28912 Newstar Dr., Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275; (310) 377-1484; j-dvlasek@cox, net

Colorado--Katherine Keim, NCTM, P.O. Box 1922, Lyons, CO 80540-1922; (303) 823-6586; kathkeim@earthlink.net

Connecticut--David C. Westfall, 1 Ravine Ave., Middletown, CT 06457; (860) 768-4430; westfall@hartford.edu

Delaware--Lisa Papili, 10 Firechase Cir., Newark, DE 19711-4375; (302) 455-1713; lisapapili@aol.com

District of Columbia--Grace McFarlane, 5117 Chevy Chase Pkwy., N.W. Washington, D.C. 20008-2920; (202) 362-7505 gbottelier@aol.com

Florida--Millicent M. Callobre, NCTM, 13398 Journeys End S.E., Ft. Myers, FL 33905; (239) 693-8944; millcall@yahoo.com

Georgia--Tom Pearsall, NCTM, Georgia Southern University, Department of Music, P.O. Box 8052, Statesboro, GA 30460; (912) 681-5726; tompearsall@georgiasouthern.edu

Hawaii--Ethel C. Iwasaki, 1201 Wilder Ave., #2204, Honolulu, HI 96822; (808) 521-5145; eciwasaki@hawaii.rr.com

Idaho--R. David French, 604 Lilac, Rexburg, ID 83440; (208) 356-3761; id_maestro@yahoo.com

Illinois--Linda K. Barker, 3749 N. Kenmore, Chicago IL 60613; (773) 327-5667; Ibarkerpiano@rcn.com

Indiana--Loft E. Rhoden, NCTM, Ball State University, School of Music, Muncie, IN 47306-0410; (765) 285-5449; lrhoden@bsu.edu

Iowa--Ted A. Reuter, 422 3rd Ave. N.E., Waverly, IA 50677; (319) 352-5093; ted.reuter@wartburg.edu

Kansas--Linda A. Featherston, NCTM, 11007 W. 100th St., Overland Park, KS 66214-2512; (913) 599-1586; featherston@everestkc.net

Kentucky--Richard Scott, NCTM, 1546 Oxford Dr., Murray, KY 42071-3264; (270) 753-9460; richard.scott@murraystate.edu

Louisiana--Sue Ann Steck-Turner, NCTM, 100 Normandy Rd., Lafayette, LA 70503; (337) 981-0246; steckturner@hotmail.com

Maine--Christine H. Kissack, NCTM, 417 Rte. 1, Falmouth, ME 04105; (207) 671-5057; ckissack@usm.maine.edu

Maryland--Joselyn Makowski, 2329 Blue Valley Dr., Silver Spring, MD 20904-5261; (301) 384-1056; jmakowski@msmta.org

Massachusetts--Shelley R. Reeves, NCTM, 157 Carleton Rd., Carlisle, MA 01741-1621; (978) 287-0053; pananima@comcast.net

Michigan--Gerardo C. Ascheri, NCTM, 2200 Groesbeck Ave., Lansing, MI 48912-3449; (517) 485-1363; ascheri@msu.edu

Minnesota--Marianne Fleming Bryan, NCTM, 1230 Stanford Ave., St Paul, MN 55105; (651) 699-4755; mfbryan@usfamily.net

Mississippi--Joanna T. Burnside, NCTM, 148 Jervis Mims Rd., Hattiesburg, MS 39401-8864; (601) 310-1807; inkki@aol.com

Missouri--Cameron S. Dibble, 8229 Belleview Ave., Kansas City, MO 64114-2109; (816) 363-2761; clavier4612@msn.com

Montana--Elinore Quander, 492 Tabriz, Billings, MT 59105; (406) 248-9302; Eequan@aol.com

Nebraska--Ken Bales, NCTM, University of Nebraska-Omaha, Department of Music, Omaha, NE 68182-0245; (402) 554-3359; kbales@mail.unomaha.edu

Nevada--Kathleen A. Legere, NCTM, 6491 Oneida Ct., Sun Valley, NV 89433-6654; (775) 673-3921; klegere@autumnix.com

New Hampshire--Cheryl Marie Laughlin, NCTM, 64 Dunklee, Concord, NH 03301; (603) 226-0686; cheryllaughlin@aol.com

New Jersey--Betty Stoloff, 31 Crestview Dr., Kendall Park, NJ 08824-1803; (732) 297-8113; bhstoloff@gmail.com

New Mexico--Lela York, 3249 El Camino Real, Las Cruces, NM 88007; (505) 522-6264; ilf1@zianet.com

New York--Diane L. Birr, 215 N. Cayuga, St., #344, Ithaca, NY 14850-4323; (607) 274-3328; dbirr@ithaca.edu

North Carolina--Kerry H. Henry, NCTM, 7510 Sunrise Rd., Chapel Hill, NC 27514-9718; (919) 403-6502; raleighconservatory@earthlink.net

North Dakota--Priscilla A. Keogh, 1089 Dell Ave., Dickinson, ND 58601; (701) 483-9630; keogh@goesp.com

Ohio--Christine Steiner, NCTM, 2727 Eastwood Dr., Wooster, OH 44691-5304; (330) 264-1390; cgspiano@bright.net

Oklahoma--Mary Katherine Sallee, NCTM, 2721 Tropicana Ave., Norman, OK 73071; (405) 447-1370; mksallee@cox.net

Oregon--Mary Ann Guenther, NCTM, 2810 N.W. Skyline Dr., Corvallis, OR 97330; (541) 752-4798; mguenther@comcast.net

Pennsylvania--Millie G. Eben, NCTM, 2419 Cumberland Ave., Reading, PA 19606-2019; (610) 370-2831 ; mgme4@verizon.net

Rhode Island--Manabu Ken Takasawa, University of Rhode Island, Department of Music, Kingston, RI 02881; (401) 874-2790 takasawa@uri.edu

South Carolina--Deborah T. Freeman, 7 Coachman Dr., Taylors SC 29687; (864) 244-6843; debotfree@charter.net

South Dakota, Marcela M. Faflak, 1314 McGovern Ave., Aberdeen, SD 57401-4837; (605) 226-3421 ; faflakm@northern.edu

Tennessee--Philip E. Autry, NCTM, 603 Kennington S., Nashville, TN 37214-3873; (615) 889-4624; phlautr@aol.com

Texas--Sherry P. Frush, NCTM, 3434 Ivanhoe Ln., Abilene, TX 79605-6916; (325) 692-9233; sherry@tmta.org

Utah--J. CheryI Norman, NCTM, 1090 N. 100 E., American Fork, UT 84003; (801) 756-3112; gcnorman@rnsn.com

Vermont--Kitty Davis, NCTM, 20 Robbins Rd., Cornwall, VT 05753-9227; (802) 462-2284; kjdavis@sover.net

Virginia--Wanda M. Hall, NCTM, 10 Merritt Cove, Carrollton, VA 23314-2122; (757) 238-9215; wmhstudio@charter.net

Washington--Margee K. Webster, NCTM, 2246 S. Rockwood Blvd., Spokane, WA 99203; (509) 534-9678; johnmargee@comcast.net

West Virginia--Karen Taddie, NCTM, 1122 Queens Ct., Morgantown, WV 26508; (304) 292-7730; kitaddie@yahoo.com

Wisconsin--Gail A. Heywood, 1531 Main St., P.O. Box 84, Rudolph, Wl 54475-0084; (715) 435-3275; heywood@tznet.com

Wyoming--Theresa L. Bogard, NCTM, 1624 Rainbow Ave., Laramie, WY 82070-4951; (307) 721-2179; tbogard@uwyo.edu

BONUS BYTE

For the most updated contact information go to the MTNA website at, www.mtna.org, click on "About MTNA" and from the dropdown menu choose "State Affiliates."
COPYRIGHT 2006 Music Teachers National Association, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2006, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Music Teachers National Association
Publication:American Music Teacher
Article Type:Directory
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Feb 1, 2006
Words:836
Previous Article:Professional certification: defining certification.
Next Article:Polyphony asking questions.
Topics:


Related Articles
Indiana MTA chosen as state affiliate of the year. (Association News).
Northwest Division. (Division News).
Division candidates. (MTNA).
Northwest Division.
MTNA division elections.
South Central Division.
Foundation fund: meet the 2005 foundation fellows.
MTNA division candidates.
2006 MTNA Foundation Fellows.
Southern Division.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters