Printer Friendly

State Eligibility Criteria for Educable Mentally Handicapped (EMH) and Trainable Mentally Handicapped (TMH).

To read the full text of this article, click here:

This document presents the definitions and special education eligibility requirements for the categories of educable mental retardation and trainable mental retardation for 13 states. Listings typically cite the appropriate state legislation or regulation, summarize the definition and/or eligibility criteria, and cite the source and its date. The 0tates included are: Alabama, Arizona, Delaware, Florida, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, North Carolina, North Dakota, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Tennessee, and West Virginia. (DB)

COPYRIGHT 1997 U.S. Department of Education
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1997 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:ERIC: Reports
Date:May 28, 1997
Previous Article:Using Correctional Education Data: Issues and Strategies.
Next Article:Creative Dramatics as an Effective Teaching Strategy.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters