Printer Friendly

Stamps for 50th anniversary of Laurel, Batangas out.

The Philippine Postal Corporation (PHLPost) on Thursday released commemorative stamps in celebration of the 50th founding anniversary of Laurel, Batangas.

The stamps featured famous sites in the municipality of Laurel such as the municipal building of Laurel, Taal Volcano, Malagaslas Falls and Ambon-ambon Falls.

Laurel, Batangas Mayor Randy James Amo led the unveiling of personalized stamps together with Municipal Administrator Engineer Ciriaco Calinisan, PHLPost Batangas Cluster Supervisor Emlyn Ticzon, and Acting Postmaster of Laurel, Batangas Melvin Calauag.

Also present at the launching were PHLPost Area 4 Chief of Marketing Section Nena J. Panganiban, Assistant Market Specialist Christian Gio Cosa Postmaster of Tanauan Post Office Eleuterio Castillo.

In a statement, PHLPost stressed the importance of the stamps in promoting and protecting the historical places and structures for the next generation to appreciate and benefit from it.

Those who want to avail of the personalized stamps can get them at the Laurel Post Office and in the Municipal Hall of Laurel in Batangas./ac

COPYRIGHT 2019 Knowledge Bylanes
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2019 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Philippines Daily Inquirer (Makati City, Philippines)
Geographic Code:9PHIL
Date:Jun 27, 2019
Previous Article:SK chair nabbed in Tagbilaran City drug bust.
Next Article:Mandaue City fire displaces 700 families.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters