Printer Friendly

Staff quick reference.

Listed below are the names of TEI's staff members, together with a brief description of each individual's general duties, voice mailbox number, and e-mail address. Phone: 202.638.5601 Fax: 202.638.5607 Web: www.tei.org
General Administration

Timothy J. McCormally 307
Executive Director tmccormally@tei.org

Responsible for overall management of TEI. Duties include maintaining
working relations with government officials at all levels, maintaining
good communications between the Institute Board of Directors
and Officers and the local chapters, and between the Institute
committees and their counterparts at the chapter level.

Deborah C. Giesey 310
Director of Administration dgiesey@tei.org

Oversees day-to-day administrative operations at TEI Headquarters,
including membership communications, personnel, budget, and
accounting.

Mary R. Smith 309
Executive Assistant msmith@tei.org

Acts as assistant to Executive Director and Director of Administration.
Maintains TEI gift collection, CPE files, and members' credit card
receipts.

Ruth M. Robinson 300
Receptionist rrobinson@tei.org

Greets guests, answers telephones, orders supplies, and prints badges
for chapter and regional activities. Performs other administrative
tasks.

Joseph S. Brooks, Jr. 316
General Office Clerk jbrooks@tei.org

Performs administrative duties including copying, faxing, delivering
mail, and providing support to the Director of Administration and
other staff.

Conference Planning

Deborah K. Gaffney 304
Director of Conference Planning dgaffney@tei.org

Karen S. Blackburn 302
Assistant Director of kblackburn@tei.org
Conference Planning

Oversee planning and coordinating of conferences, courses, and
seminars including contract negotiations, pre-conference planning,
and on-site management. Ms. Gaffney also serves as TEI's Equal
Employment Opportunity Officer.

Memebership

Sherrie M. Roberts 312
Membership Coordinator sroberts@tei.org

Manages membership database. Responsible for processing new
applications, annual dues renewals, managing job bank, and other
aspects of membership services, including TEI's Membership Roster.

Legal/Technical

Fred F. Murray 305
General Counsel & fmurray@tei.org
Director of Tax Affairs

Mary L. Fahey 308
Tax Counsel mfahey@tei.org

Gregory S. Matson 326
Tax Counsel gmatson@tei.org

Jeffery P. Rasmussen 311
Tax Counsel jrasmussen@tei.org

Serve as technical assistants to Board of Directors, Executive
Committee, and Standing Committees; monitor tax legislation,
regulations, and other tax administrative and judicial pronouncements;
coordinate preparation of position papers, liaison meeting agendas,
and testimony; prepare communications for TEI publications; maintain
liaison with government representatives; use TEI On-Line to facilitate
the exchange of timely technical information and the development
and distribution of the Institute's technical submissions; and provide
general legal support.

Catherine M. Morris 314
Administrative Assistant cmorris@tei.org
to the Legal Staff

Provides administrative support for the professional tax staff,
maintains subscription galley for The Tax Executive, oversees the
library, and performs range of other administrative and secretarial
tasks.

Publications

Timothy J. McCormally 307
Editor tmccormally@tei.org

Richard W. Skippon 303
Publications Coordinator rskippon@tei.org

Responsible for design and production of printed materials distributed
by TEI, including continuing education materials, Membership
Roster, and The Tax Executive; manages advertising initiatives for
Membership Roster and The Tax Executive; serves as webmaster for
the Institute's Internet sites.

Others

Deborah K. Gaffney serves as TEI's Equal Employment Opportunity
Officer.

Catherine M. Morris serves as Subscription Secretary for The Tax
Executive.
COPYRIGHT 2003 Tax Executives Institute, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2003, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Tax Executive
Date:Jul 1, 2003
Words:519
Previous Article:In the Supreme Court of United States: Unisys Corporation, Petitioner, v. Pennsylvania Board of Finance and Revenue, Respondent. On Petition for a...
Next Article:Chapter employment committees.


Related Articles
PowerPoint perfect. (New products: tools for schools).
MDS reference manual. (Product Spotlight).
Element K Journals launches newsletter for Windows XP users. (Launches).
Bringing the classroom home. (New Products).
CCNA Command Quick Reference.
The Almanac of the Unelected Staff of the U.S. Congress 2005.
Updated Survey Guide.
HCPro, Inc. (Marblehead, MA) has furthered its expansion into the nursing information delivery sector by acquiring Bandido Books (Orlando, FL), a...
The Blood Horse Authoritative Guide to Breeding Thoroughbreds.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters