Printer Friendly

Sindh announces admission policy for medical colleges.

KARACHI, October 10, 2009 (Frontier Star): The Sindh government has announced admission policy for the medical colleges in the province, under which the reciprocal seats have been abolished. The policy was announced on Saturday after the approval of Chief Minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah and consultations with coalition partners. In the new policy, 45 seats have been reserved in two colleges Dove University of Medical and Health Sciences and Sindh Medical College for the students of interior Sindh, while 20 seats for the students of Karachi with 10 seats in Liaquat University of Medical and Health Sciences and 10 in Peoples Medical University Benazir Abad. All these seats would be filled on merit cum choice.

COPYRIGHT 2009 Asia Pulse Pty Ltd
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2009 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Frontier Star (Northwest Frontier Province, Pakistan)
Date:Oct 10, 2009
Previous Article:Terrorists' hideout raided:, 3 arrested, illegal arms recovered (developing story).
Next Article:3 day conference on "Developmental Psychopathology: Prevalence, Management, & Prevention" starts from Tuesday.

Related Articles
Underrepresented: the number of blacks and Latinos in medical schools continues to lag, and efforts to build it are now in jeopardy.
No background check promise to students.
Chief Minister Sindh takes serious notice of removal of Principal Chandka Medical College.
DUHS denies reported reduction in the number of MBBS seats.
Entry test for admission in medical colleges should be ended: Liaquat Baloch.
Admission of 3rd division students to BMC criticized.
Sindh announces admission policy for medical colleges.
Sindh Varsity conducts entry test at Mirpurkhas Campus.
Sindh varsity announces merit lists.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters