Printer Friendly

Shirley Alexander inducted into NEPF Hall of Fame.

Shirley B. Alexander, Alexander Communications Group Inc., is the recipient of this year's Newsletter & Electronic Publishers Foundation Hall of Fame Award, which is given each year to a NEPA member who has contributed substantially to the Foundation.

Alexander has contributed both time and money, having served as a member of the Foundation board of directors since its founding in 1983 and as its president from 1989 to 1998. She is also a founding member of the Association.

Because she was ill, Shirley was unable to attend the annual NEPA conference, where she would have been honored with the award at a luncheon.

Instead, NEPA executive director Patti Wysocki presented the award to her at a reception of the staff of Alexander Communications Group in New York.

"Since we couldn't recognize Shirley's many efforts in front of her NEPA friends," Wysocki stated, "this was the next best way to express our heartfelt thanks for all that Shirley has done for both the Foundation and the Association for the past 23 years.

"And by the way," Wysocki added, "Shirley is on the road to recovery and hoping to see you all at next year's conference."

Shirley and her husband, Laurence, were inducted into the NEPA Hall of Fame in 1993, "an award chosen by newsletter peers for contributions to both the Association and the newsletter industry."
COPYRIGHT 2000 The Newsletter on Newsletters LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2000, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Newsletter on Newsletters
Date:Jul 15, 2000
Previous Article:"Master's degree in newsletter publishing" inspires PR man to launch newsletter company.
Next Article:"Look both ways before crossing".

Related Articles
Newsletter & Electronic Publishers Foundation honors 33 for excellence in newsletter journalism--now called the David Swit Journalism Awards.
Shirley Alexander, who received an award of excellence from her alma mater, Yale University. (Congratulations To).
Congratulations to--.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters