Printer Friendly

Second instalment of Putin trilogy published.


The second part of the trilogy about Russian President Vladimir Putin written by Moscow journalist Oleg Blotsky was launched on 4 September.

The book, entitled 'Vladimir Putin: The Road to Power', covers the period from 1975 to 1999 when Putin became acting president.

Published by Osmos-Press, it follows on from the first book, in which Putin's childhood and school years were described as told by his friends and teachers. The first volume, 'Vladimir Putin: A Life Story', was published by Mezhdunarodnya Otnosheniya earlier this year.
COPYRIGHT 2002 Normans Media Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2002 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Review
Author:Oleg Blotsky, author
Publication:M2 Best Books
Date:Sep 10, 2002
Previous Article:Eight years after ladder fall, victim writes book.
Next Article:Scots are most regular buyers of books in the UK.

Related Articles
Part three of Putin trilogy to be released next year.
I thought I'd die making this movie; Aragorn feared for his life on The Two Towers .. but Frodo is sad it's all over.
Creatures of Middle Earth greet Lord of the Rings stars at premiere.
Stars Lord it for the fans at the Rings' UK premiere.
Books: A Time To Keep Silence by Patrick Leigh Fermor, John Murray, pounds 7.99.
The Reading Association of Ireland Award 2009 is won by Celine Kiernan for The Poison Throne.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |