Printer Friendly

Scholastic reveals details of The 39 Clues launch.


Details of The 39 Clues, a multi-platform adventure series for children aged 8-12 have been unveiled by Scholastic, the US publisher of the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

The 39 Clues is a series based around the Cahill family. The family has a secret source of power which can be discovered by assembling 39 clues hidden throughout history, around the world.

The company intends to release ten books over a two year period, starting with The Maze of Bones by Rick Riordan, to be published in September 2008, with the global launch of The 39 Clues adventure scheduled for 8 September.

The forthcoming books with be written by various authors, including Gordon Korman (Book 2, January 2009), Peter Lerangis (Book 3, April 2009) and Jude Watson (Book 4, July 2009), according to The Book Standard.

Scholastic said a set of six collectible cards, which readers can register and manage online, will be included with each book, with over USD100,000 to be given away in prizes through different contests. The series will also include an online game.
COPYRIGHT 2007 Normans Media Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2007 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Scholastic Inc. Scholastic Children's Books
Publication:M2 Best Books
Article Type:Brief article
Date:Dec 19, 2007
Previous Article:Judging panel announced for 2008 Booker Prize.
Next Article:Scholastic posts Q2 FY 2008 results.

Related Articles
Scholastic acquires children's book publisher.
Scholastic to launch new book series by R.L. Stine.
New Bamboo creates online children's Book Club for Scholastic UK.
New Bamboo creates online children's Book Club for Scholastic UK.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters