Printer Friendly

Saddleback Publishing.

Saddleback Publishing

3 Watson, Irvine, CA 92618-2767

$9.95 each

"The Life of..." series consists of eight 32-page books written on a fifth grade reading level with an interest level appropriate for grades 6-12 and showcasing life in selected ancient cultures. Based on sound historical and archaeological research, these eight early civilizations include: Aztec Life, Chinese Life, Egyptian Life, Greek Life, Inca Life, Native American Life, Roman Life, and Viking Life. Each book features sections on pastimes, food, art, architecture, health, marriage, children, trade, and transportation. Enhanced with maps, photographs, illustrations, and an index, "The Life of..." series also has accompanying Teacher Resource Guides for learning activities, literacy skills activities, and reproducibles. Especially appropriate for use with reluctant and remedial readers, "The Life of... series is a highly recommended addition to school social studies curriculum resources and for use by homeschooling parents.
COPYRIGHT 2006 Midwest Book Review
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2006, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Aztec Life; Chinese Life; Egyptian Life; Greek Life; Inca Life; Native American Life; Roman Life; Viking Life
Publication:Children's Bookwatch
Article Type:Book review
Date:Sep 1, 2006
Previous Article:Henry And Mudge And The Big Sleepover.
Next Article:Crabtree Publishing Company.

Related Articles
Looking into the Past.
Dark Designs and Visual Culture.
Medicine in the Days of the Pharaohs.
Greenwood Press.
Cleeve, Jan. More than petticoats: remarkable Nevada women.
The lure of Egypt.
Thomson Gale.
Food in the Ancient World.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters