Printer Friendly

SPECIAL LISTING.

The board of directors includes NEHA's nationally elected officers and regional vice-presidents. Affiliate presidents (or appointed representatives) comprise the Affiliate Presidents Council. Technical advisors, the executive director, and all past presidents of the association are ex-officio council members. This list is current as of press time.

National Officers

President--Priscilla Oliver, PhD, Life Scientist, Atlanta, GA.

President@neha.org

President-Elect--Sandra Long, REHS, RS, Environmental Health Manager, Town of Addison, TX.

PresidentElect@neha.org

First Vice-President--Roy Kroeger, REHS, Environmental Health Supervisor, Cheyenne/Laramie County Health Department, Cheyenne, WY.

roykehs@laramiecounty.com

Second Vice-President--D. Gary Brown, DrPH, CIH, RS, DAAS, Professor/ Graduate Coordinator, Eastern Kentucky University, Richmond, KY.

SecondVicePresident@neha.org

Past President--Vince Radke, MPH, RS, CP-FS, DLAAS, CPH, Environmental Health Specialist, Atlanta, GA.

PastPresident@neha.org

Regional Vice-Presidents

Region 1--Matthew Reighter, MPH, REHS, CP-FS, Retail Quality Assurance Manager, Starbucks Coffee Company, Seattle, WA.

mreighte@starbucks.com

Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington. Term expires 2020.

Region 2--Jacqueline Reszetar, MS, REHS, Henderson, NV

Region2RVP@neha.org

Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada. Term expires 2021.

Region 3: Rachelle Blackham, MPH, LEHS, Environmental Health Deputy Director, Davis County Health Department, Clearfield, UT.

Region3RVP@neha.org

Colorado, Montana, Utah, Wyoming, and members residing outside of the U.S. (except members of the U.S. armed forces). Term expires 2021

Region 4--Kim Carlton, MPH, REHS/ RS, CFOI, Environmental Health Supervisor, Minnesota Department of Health, St. Paul, MN.

Region4RVP@neha.org

Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. Term expires 2022.

Region 5--Tom Vyles, REHS/RS, CP-FS, Environmental Health Manager, Town of Flower Mound, TX.

Region5RVP@neha.org

Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas. Term expires 2020.

Region 6--Nichole Lemin, MS, MEP, RS/REHS, Assistant Health Commissioner/Director of Environmental Health, Franklin County Public Health, Columbus, OH.

nikilemin@franklincountyohio.gov

Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, and Ohio. Term expires 2022.

Region 7--Tim Hatch, MPA, REHS, Deputy Director and Director of Logistics and Environmental Programs, Alabama Department of Public Health, Center for Emergency Preparedness, Montgomery, AL.

Region7RVP@neha.org

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. Term expires 2020.

Region 8--LCDR James Speckhart, MS, USPHS, Health and Safety Officer, FDA, CDRH-Health and Safety Office, Silver Spring, MD.

Region8RVP@neha.org

Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, DC, West Virginia, and members of the U.S. armed forces residing outside of the U.S. Term expires 2021.

Region 9--Larry Ramdin, REHS, CP-FS, HHS, Director of Public Health, Watertown Health Department, Watertown, MA.

Region9RVP@neha.org

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont. Term expires 2022.

Affiliate Presidents

Alabama--Camilla English, Environmental Supervisor, Baldwin and Escambia County Health Depts., Robertsdale/Brewton, AL.

camilla.english@adph.state.al.us

Alaska--Lief Albertson, University of Alaska Fairbanks Cooperative Extension Service, Bethel, AK.

liefalbertson@gmail.com

Arizona--Cheri Dale, MEPM, RS/REHS, Planner, Maricopa County Air Quality, Phoenix, AZ.

cheridale@mail.maricopa.gov

Arkansas--Richard Taffner, RS.

richard.taffner@arkansas.gov

Business and Industry--Traci Slowinski, REHS, CP-FS, Dallas, TX.

nehabia@outlook.com

California--Graciela Garcia, Ventura County Environmental Health Division, Ventura, CA.

graciela.garcia@ventura.org

Colorado--Ben Metcalf, Tri-County Health Department, Greenwood Village, CO.

bmetcalf@tchd.org

Connecticut--Jessica Fletcher, RS, REHS, Environmental Health Specialist, Mohegan Tribal Health Dept., Uncasville, CT.

jfletcher@moheganmail.com

Florida--Latoya Backus, Largo, FL

latoya.backus@gmail.com

Georgia--Jessica Badour.

jessica.badour@agr.georgia.gov

Idaho--Sherise Jurries, Environmental Health Specialist Sr., Public Health-Idaho North Central District, Lewiston, ID.

sjurries@phd2.idaho.gov

Illinois--David Banaszynski, Environmental Health Officer, Hoffman Estates, IL.

davidb@hoffmanestates.org

Indiana--JoAnn Xiong-Mercado, Marion County Public Health Dept., Indianapolis, IN.

jxiong@marionhealth.org

Iowa--Maria Sieck, Pottawattamie County Division of Public Health, Council Bluffs, IA.

maria.sieck@pottcounty-ia.gov

Jamaica--Rowan Stephens, St. Catherine, Jamaica.

info@japhi.org.jm

Kansas--Robert Torres, Pratt County Environmental Services, Pratt, KS.

rtorres@prattcounty.org

Kentucky--Gene Thomas, WEDCO District Health Dept., Cynthiana, KY.

williame.thomas@ky.gov

Louisiana--Carolyn Bombet, Chief Sanitarian, Louisiana Dept. of Health, Baton Rouge, LA.

carolyn.bombet@la.gov

Massachusetts--Robin Williams, REHS/RS, Framingham Dept. of Public Health, Marlborough, MA.

robinliz2008@gmail.com

Michigan--Greg Braun, Jackson County Health Dept.

gbraun@meha.net

Minnesota--Michael Melius, REHS, Environmental Health Manager, Olmsted County Public Health Services, Rochester, MN.

melius.michael@co.olmsted.mn.us

Missouri--Brandy Sheehan, Hillsboro, MO.

brandy.sheehan@jeffcohealth.org

Montana--Dustin Schreiner.

National Capital Area--Kristen Pybus, MPA, REHS/RS, CP-FS, Fairfax County Health Dept., VA.

NCAEHA.President@gmail.com

Nebraska--Sue Dempsey, MS, CPH, Administrator, Nebraska Dept. of Health and Human Services, Lincoln, NE.

sue.dempsey@nebraska.gov

Nevada--Anna Vickrey.

avickrey@agri.nv.gov

New Jersey--Lynette Medeiros, Hoboken Health Dept., Hoboken, NJ.

president@njeha.org

New Mexico--Bart Faris, City of Albuquerque Environmental Health Dept., Albuquerque, NM.

bfaris@cabq.gov

New York State Conference of Environmental Health Directors--Geoffrey Snyder, Director of Environmental Health, Madison County Dept. of Health, Oneida, NY.

geoffrey.snyder@madisoncounty.ny.gov

North Carolina--Nicole Thomas.

nthomas@moorecountync.gov

North Dakota--Grant Larson, Fargo Cass Public Health, Fargo, ND.

glarson@cityoffargo.com

Northern New England Environmental Health Association--Brian Lockard, Health Officer, Town of Salem Health Dept., Salem, NH.

blockard@ci.salem.nh.us

Ohio--Carrie Yeager, RS, Warren County Combined Health District, Lebanon, OH.

cyeager@wcchd.com

Oklahoma--Jordan Cox, Oklahoma City, OK.

coxmj12@gmail.com

Oregon--Sarah Puls, Lane County Environmental Health, Eugene, OR.

sarah.puls@co.lane.or.us

Past President --Adam London, MPA, RS, Health Officer, Kent County Health Department, Grand Rapids, MI.

adamelondon@gmail.com

Rhode Island--Dottie LeBeau, CP-FS, Food Safety Consultant and Educator, Dottie LeBeau Group, Hope, RI.

deejaylebeau@verizon.net

South Carolina--Melissa Tyler, Environmental Health Manager II, SCDHEC, Cope, SC.

tylermb@dhec.sc.gov

Tennessee--Kimberly Davidson, Chattanooga, TN.

kimberly.davidson@tn.gov

Texas--Leisha Kidd-Brooks.

Uniformed Services--MAJ Sean Beeman, MPH, REHS, CPH, Colorado Springs, CO.

sean.p.beeman.mil@mail.mil

Utah--Nancy Davis, Salt Lake County, NV

ndavis@slco.org

Virginia--Sandy Stoneman, Food Safety Extension Agent, Virginia Cooperative Extension, Wytheville, VA.

sandra.stoneman@virginiaeha.org

Washington--Tom Kunesh, Bellingham, WA.

tkunesh@co.whatcom.wa.us

West Virginia--David Whittaker.

david.g.whittaker@wv.gov

Wisconsin--Mitchell Lohr, Dept. of Agriculture, Trade, and Consumer Protection, Sauk City, WI.

mitchell.lohr@wisconsin.gov

Wyoming--Stephanie Styvar, State of Wyoming Dept. of Agriculture, Riverton, WY.

stephanie.styvar@wyo.gov

Technical Advisors

Air Quality--David Gilkey, PhD, Montana Tech University.

dgilkey@mtech.edu

Aquatic Health/Recreational Health--Tracynda Davis, MPH, Davis Strategic Consulting, LLC.

tracynda@yahoo.com

Aquatic Health/Recreational Health--CDR Jasen Kunz, MPH, REHS, USPHS, CDC/NCEH.

izk0@cdc.gov

Cannabis--Cindy Rice, MSPH, RS, CP-FS, CEHT, Eastern Food Safety.

cindy@easternfoodsafety.com

Children's Environmental Health--Cynthia McOliver, MPH, PhD, US EPA.

mcoliver.cynthia@epa.gov

Climate Change--Richard Valentine, Salt Lake County Health Dept.

rvalentine@slco.org

Drinking Water--Craig Gilbertson, Minnesota Dept. of Health.

craig.gilbertson@state.mn.us

Emergency Preparedness and Response--Marcy Barnett, MA, MS, REHS, California Dept. of Public Health, Center for Environmental Health.

marcy.barnett@cdph.ca.gov

Emergency Preparedness and Response--Martin A. Kalis, CDC.

mkalis@cdc.gov

Emerging General Environmental Health--Tara Gurge, Needham Health Dept.

tgurge@needhamma.gov

Food (including Safety and Defense)--Eric Bradley, MPH, REHS, CP-FS, DAAS, Scott County Health Dept.

eric.bradley@scottcountyiowa.com

Food (including Safety and Defense)--John Marcello, CP-FS, REHS, FDA.

john.marcello@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Emergencies--Michele DiMaggio, REHS, Contra Costa Environmental Health.

mdimaggi69@gmail.com

General Environmental Health--Timothy Murphy, PhD, REHS/RS, DAAS, The University of Findlay.

murphy@findlay.edu

Global Environmental Health--Crispin Pierce, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.

piercech@uwec.edu

Global Environmental Health--Sylvanus Thompson, PhD, CPHI(C), Toronto Public Health.

sthomps@toronto.ca

Government Representative--Timothy Callahan, Georgia Dept. of Public Health.

tim.callahan@dph.ga.gov

Industry--Nicole Grisham, University of Colorado.

nicole.grisham@colorado.edu

Information and Technology--Darryl Booth, MPA, Accela.

dbooth@accela.com

Injury Prevention--Alan Dellapenna, RS, North Carolina Division of Public Health.

alan.dellapenna@dhhs.nc.gov

Institutions--Robert W. Powitz, MPH, PhD, RS, CP-FS, R.W. Powitz & Associates, PC.

powitz@sanitarian.com

Land Use Planning and Design/ Built Environment--Kari Sasportas, MSW, MPH, REHS/RS, Town of Lexington.

ksasportas@lexingtonma.gov

Land Use Planning and Design/ Built Environments--Robert Washam, MPH, RS.

b_washam@hotmail.com

Leadership--Robert Custard, REHS, CP-FS, Environmental Health Leadership Partners, LLC.

bobcustard@comcast.net

Onsite Wastewater--Sara Simmonds, MPA, REHS, Kent County Health Dept.

sara.simmonds@kentcountymi.gov

Premise Plumbing--Andrew Pappas, MPH, Indiana State Dept. of Health.

APappas@isdh.IN.gov

Radiation/Radon--Robert Uhrik, South Brunswick Township Health Dept.

ruhrik@sbtnj.net

Uniformed Services--Welford Roberts, MS, PhD, RS, REHS, DAAS, Edaptive Computing, Inc.

welford@erols.com

Vector Control/Zoonotic Diseases--Mark Beavers, MS, PhD, Rollins, Inc.

gbeavers@rollins.com

Vector Control/Zoonotic Diseases--Christine Vanover, MPH, REHS, CDC NCEH/ATSDR.

npi8@cdc.gov

Vector Control/Zoonotic Diseases--Tyler Zerwekh, MPH, DrPH, REHS, Shelby County Health Dept.

tyler.zerwekh@shelbycountytn.gov

Water Quality--Maureen Pepper, Idaho Dept. of Environmental Quality.

maureen.pepper@deq.idaho.gov

Women's Issues--Michele SamaryaTimm, MA, HO, MCHES, REHS, DLAAS, Somerset County Dept. of Health.

samaryatimm@co.somerset.nj.us

NEHA Staff: (303) 756-9090

Seth Arends, Graphic Designer, NEHA Entrepreneurial Zone (EZ), ext. 318, sarends@neha.org

Jonna Ashley, Association Membership Manager, ext. 336, jashley@neha.org

Rance Baker, Director, NEHA EZ, ext. 306, rbaker@neha.org

Trisha Bramwell, Sales and Training Support, NEHA EZ, ext. 340, tbramwell@neha.org

Natalie Brown, Project Coordinator, Program and Partnership Development (PPD), nbrown@neha.org

Kaylan Celestin, Public Health Associate, ext. 320, kcelestin@neha.org

Renee Clark, Accounting Manager, ext. 343, rclark@neha.org

Lindsi Darnell, Executive Assistant, ext. 347, ldarnell@neha.org

Natasha DeJarnett, Research Coordinator, PPD, ndejarnett@neha.org

Kristie Denbrock, Chief Learning Officer, ext. 313, kdenbrock@neha.org

Roseann DeVito, Project Manager, ext. 333, rdevito@neha.org

Joyce Dieterly, Evaluation Coordinator, PPD, ext. 335, jdieterly@neha.org

David Dyjack, Executive Director, ext. 301, ddyjack@neha.org

Santiago Ezcurra, Media Production Specialist, NEHA EZ, ext. 342, sezcurra@neha.org

Soni Fink, Sales Manager, ext. 314, sfink@neha.org

Brian Hess, Program and Operations Manager, PPD, ext. 345, bhess@neha.org

Sarah Hoover, Credentialing Manager, ext. 328, shoover@neha.org

Arwa Hurley, Website and Digital Media Manager, ext. 327, ahurley@neha.org

Ayana Jones, Project Coordinator, PPD, ajones@neha.org

Kim Koenig, Instructional Designer, EZ, ext. 315, kkoenig@neha.org

Elizabeth Landeen, Associate Director, PPD, elandeen@neha.org

Angelica Ledezma, AEC Manager, ext. 302, aledezma@neha.org

Matt Lieber, Database Administrator, ext. 325, mlieber@ne ha.org

Bobby Medina, Credentialing Dept. Customer Service Coordinator, ext. 310, bmedina@neha.org

Marissa Mills, Human Resources Manager, ext. 304, mmills@neha.org

Alexus Nally, Member Services Representative, ext. 300, atnally@neha.org

Eileen Neison, Credentialing Specialist, ext. 339, eneison@neha.org

Carol Newlin, Credentialing Specialist, ext. 337, cnewlin@neha.org

Christine Ortiz Gumina, Project Coordinator, PPD, cortizgumina@neha.org

Barry Porter, Financial Coordinator, ext. 308, bporter@neha.org

Kristen Ruby-Cisneros, Managing Editor, Journal of Environmental Health, ext. 341, kruby@neha.org

Allison Schneider, CDC Public Health Associate, PPD, ext. 307, aschneider@neha.org

Robert Stefanski, Marketing and Communications Manager, ext. 344, rstefanski@neha.org

Reem Tariq, Project Coordinator, PPD, ext. 319, rtariq@neha.org

Christl Tate, Training Logistics Manager, NEHA EZ, ext. 305, ctate@ neha.org

Sharon Unkart, Associate Director, NEHA EZ, ext. 317, sdunkart@neha.org

Gail Vail, Director, Finance, ext. 309, gvail@neha.org

Nicholas "Cole" Wilson, Administrative Support Specialist, EZ, ext. 311, nwilson@neha.org

Joanne Zurcher, Director, Government Affairs, jzurcher@neha.org

Sandra Long, REHS, RS

President-Elect
COPYRIGHT 2019 National Environmental Health Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2019 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:YOUR ASSOCIATION
Author:Long, Sandra
Publication:Journal of Environmental Health
Date:Sep 1, 2019
Words:1864
Previous Article:NEHA ORGANIZATIONAL MEMBERS.
Next Article:The Pandemic and All-Hazards Preparedness and Advancing Innovation Act of 2019 Signed Into Law: NEHA's Journey to Get Environmental Health to the...
Topics:

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |