Printer Friendly


SLA elected Catherine LavalleeWelch, university librarian at Bishop's University in Sherbrooke, Quebec, to serve as president of SLA in 2021. She joined SLA in 2000 while at the University of Louisville and has since worked in libraries in Canada, Europe, and the U.S. Lavallee-Welch served as chairperson of SLA's Academic Division and Information Technology Division, was on the board of the Science-Technology Division, and was on the SLA board of directors. She writes and presents and was named an SLA fellow in 2014. Lavallee-Welch will serve as presidentelect of SLA in 2020, president in 2021, and past-president in 2022. Additionally, new members of the board--elected for 3-year terms--are Natasha Chowdory, Elaine Lasda, Jim Miller, and Julie Snyder. They will join the current members on the board.

COPYRIGHT 2019 Information Today, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2019 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Noted & Quoted: people * libraries * awards * promotions
Author:Peterson-Sloss, Celeste
Publication:Computers in Libraries
Date:Nov 1, 2019
Previous Article:Lynn Silipigni Connaway.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters