Printer Friendly

Russias progress spacecraft undocks from space station.

NNA - RussiaA's Progress M-18M space freighter undocked from the International Space Station (ISS) early on Friday and started its final journey towards a remote location in the Pacific Ocean known as the spacecraft cemetery.

A spokesman for RussiaA's mission control center said the spacecraft would start its reentry procedure at 3:53 Moscow time Friday (11:53 p.m. GMT Thursday) and would splash down in the Pacific about an hour later.

The launch of the next Russian cargo spacecraft, Progress M-20M, is scheduled to take place at 00:45 Moscow time on Sunday (8:45 p.m. GMT on Saturday) from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan.

=================

NNA 2013 LEBANON

Provided by Syndigate.info an Albawaba.com company
COPYRIGHT 2013 Al Bawaba (Middle East) Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2013 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:National News Agency Lebanon (NNA)
Date:Jul 26, 2013
Words:119
Previous Article:Kelly: Lebanon received more than 600 thousand displaced Syrians since June 2013.
Next Article:Harb takes charge of case of slain protester Salman.
Topics:

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters