Printer Friendly

Ray J. Groves and Thomas L. Holton are AICPA Gold Medal winners.

The AICPA awarded the Gold Medal, its highest honor for distinguished service to the accounting profession, to Ray J. Groves and Thomas L. Holton.

Groves is chairman of Ernst & Young and a former chairman of the AICPA board of directors. He is a member of the American Stock Exchange board of governors and serves as a director of the Business Council of New York State. Groves has also served as chairman of the University of California Securities Regulations Institute advisory board.

Holton is a retired chairman of Peat Marwick International. He is a former member of the AICPA board of directors and council, and a past chairman of the AICPA committee on auditing procedure (now the auditing standards board) and the committee on SEC regulations.
COPYRIGHT 1992 American Institute of CPA's
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1992, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:for distinguished service to the accounting profession
Publication:Journal of Accountancy
Date:Jan 1, 1992
Previous Article:New chairman, Gerald A. Polansky, reaffirms profession's commitment to highest standards.
Next Article:Council approves non-CPA affiliation with AICPA member sections.

Related Articles
AICPA awards Gold Medal to Strait at annual meeting.
AICPA presents Sells Awards to top CPA exam scorers.
AICPA to recognize industry CPA of the year.
Philip L. Defliese awarded POB McCloy award.
High honors for three CPAs.
AICPA grants top honors to three.
Know someone to nominate for AICPA's Public Service Award?
Hats off to Hal! 2005 CalCPA Distinguished Service Award winner: Harold S. "Hal" Schultz.
AICPA, Missouri announce five winners of "Women to Watch" Award.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters