Printer Friendly



1972  Carlton Fisk, Boston Red Sox
1973  Al Bumbry, Baltimore Orioles
1974  Mike Hargrove, Texas Rangers
1975  Fred Lynn, Boston Red Sox
1976  Mark Fidrych, Detroit Tigers
1977  Bob Bailor, Toronto Blue Jays
1978  Paul Molitor, Milwaukee Brewers
1979  Mark Clear, California Angels
1980  Damaso Garcia, Toronto Blue Jays
1981  Gary Ward, Minnesota Twins
1982  Kent Hrbek, Minnesota Twins
1983  Ron Kittle, Chicago White Sox

1984  Alvin Davis, Seattle Mariners
1985  Ozzie Guillen, Chicago White Sox
1986  Jose Canseco, Oakland Athletics
1987  Mark McGwire, Oakland Athletics
1988  Bryan Harvey, California Angels
1989  Tom Gordon, Kansas City Royals
1990  Sandy Alomar, Jr., Cleveland Indians
1991  Chuck Knoblauch, Minnesota Twins
1992  Pat Listach, Milwaukee Brewers
1993  Tim Salmon, California Angels
1994  Bob Hamelin, Kansas City Royals
1995  Garret Anderson, California Angels
1996  Derek Jeter, New York Yankees
1997  Nomar Garciaparra, Boston Red Sox
1998  Ben Grieve, Oakland Athletics
1999  Carlos Beltran, Kansas City Royals
2000  Kazuhiro Sasaki, Seattle Mariners
2001  Ichiro Suzuki, Seattle Mariners
2002  Eric Hinske, Toronto Blue Jays
2003  Angel Berroa, Kansas City Royals
2004  Bobby Crosby, Oakland Athletics
2005  Tadahito Iguchi. Chicago White Sox
2006  Justin Verlander, Detroit Tigers
2007  Dustin Pedroia, Boston Red Sox
2008  Evan Longoria, Tampa Bay Rays
2009  Rick Porcello, Detroit Tigers
2010  Neftali Feliz, Texas Rangers
2011  Jeremy Hellickson, Tampa Bay Rays
2012  Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels
2013        Jose Fernandez, Miami Marlins
2014        Jose Abreu, Chicago White Sox
2015        Kris Bryant, Chicago Cubs
2016  Michael Fulmer, Detroit Tigers
2017  Aaron Judge, New York Yankees
2018  Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels
2019  Yordan Alvarez, Houston Astros


1972  Garry Maddox, San Francisco Giants
1973  Gary Mathews, San Francisco Giants
1974  Greg Gross, Houston Astros
1975  Tom Underwood, Philadelphia Phillies
1976  Butch Metzger, San Diego Padres
1977  Andre Dawson, Montreal Expos
1978  Ozzie Smith, San Diego Padres
1979  Scot Thompson, Chicago Cubs
1980  Lonnie Smith, Philadelphia Phillies
1981  Fernando Valenzuela, Los Angeles Dodgers
1982  Steve Sax, Los Angeles Dodgers
1983  Craig McMurtry, Atlanta Braves
      Johnny Ray, Pittsburgh Pirates
1984  Dwight Gooden, New York Mets
1985  Vince Coleman, St. Louis Cardinals
1986  Rob Thompson, San Francisco Giants
1987  Benito Santiago, San Diego Padres
1988  Chris Sabo, Cincinnati Reds
1989  Jerome Walton, Chicago Cubs
1990  David Justice, Atlanta Braves
1991  Jeff Bagwell, Houston Astros
1992  Eric Karros, Los Angeles Dodgers
1993  Mike Piazza, Los Angeles Dodgers
1994  Raul Mondesi, Los Angeles Dodgers
1995  Hideo Nomo, Los Angeles Dodgers
1996  Jason Kendall, Pittsburgh Pirates
1997  Scott Rolen, Philadelphia Phillies
1998  Kerry Wood, Chicago Cubs
1999  Warren Morris, Pittsburgh Pirates
2000  Rafael Furcal, Atlanta Braves
2001  Albert Pujols, St. Louis Cardinals
2002  Jason Jennings, Colorado Rockies
2003  Scott Podsednik, Milwaukee Brewers
2004  Jason Bay, Pittsburgh Pirates
2005  Willy Taveras, Houston Astros
2006  Ryan Zimmerman, Washington Nationals
2007  Troy Tulowitzki, Colorado Rockies
2008  Geovany Soto, Chicago Cubs
2009  Chris Coghlan, Miami Marlins
2010  Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants
2011  Craig Kimbrel, Atlanta Braves
2012  Bryce Harper, Washington Nationals
2013         Jose Fernandez, Miami Marlins
2014         Jose Abreu, Chicago White Sox
2015         Kris Bryant, Chicago Cubs
2016  Corey Seager, Los Angeles Dodgers
2017  Cody Bellinger, Los Angeles Dodgers
2018  Ronald Acuna Jr., Atlanta Braves
2019  Pete Alonso, New York Mets
COPYRIGHT 2020 Lakeside Publishing Company, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2020 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:BASEBALL: DIGEST
Publication:Baseball Digest
Date:Jan 1, 2020
Previous Article:Elite Performances Highlight the Baseball Digest / eBay: 2019 Rookie All-star Team: Our 2019 Rookie All-Star Team features the Major Leagues'...
Next Article:POLAR EXPRESS: The Mets' Pete Alonso Rewrites the Record Book with a Rookie Season Like No Other.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters