Printer Friendly

RE Counselors elect first woman president.

Jean C. Felts, CRE (Counselor of Real Estate) of New Orleans, Louisiana assumed the presidency of the American Society of Real Estate Counselors on Wednesday, Nov. 11 during The Counselor's Convention in Honolulu.

Other officers for 1993 are Franklin F. Hannoch, Jr., CRE of Roseland, New Jersey, as first vice president, and vice presidents A. C. Schwethelm, CRE of Comfort, Texas; Stephen Rushmore CRE of Mineola, New York; and Nicholas E. Toussaint, CRE of San Diego, California.

Felts not only holds the distinction of being The Counselors' first woman president, but she also was the first female member invited to membership in 1973. A real estate professional for almost 40 years, she specializes in providing counseling services on all types of income producing properties to corporations, government agencies and individuals. Felts is currently senior vice president of Dupree, Felts and Young.

Hannoch serves as board chairman of Hannoch Appraisal Company where he specializes in counseling major financial institutions, large corporations, government agencies and individual investors on real estate decisions involving taxation, workouts, foreclosure, bankruptcy, matrimonial matters, acquisitions, and other real estate decisions requiring expert testimony. Hannoch, a second-generation CRE, has been members and attests to the practitioner's expertise and adherence to a stringent Code of Ethics. The Counselors offer quality publications, networking opportunities and educational programs including a comprehensive course on real estate counseling.
COPYRIGHT 1992 Hagedorn Publication
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1992, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:American Society of Real Estate Counselors elect Jean C. Felts as president
Publication:Real Estate Weekly
Article Type:Biography
Date:Dec 2, 1992
Previous Article:Sheldon Good addresses UN group on housing.
Next Article:Anthony Fasanella elected to lead appraiser in '93.

Related Articles
Alan Simon merges company with Jean Marc Levet & Partners.
National Realty Committee elects James Didion chair.
Mary Salerno, former head of AREW has died.
Broker, M.D.
ICREW enters new year with new president.
Appraisers and planners names new chairman and president.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters