Printer Friendly

Procurement Round Table 2006: Elmer B. Staats Young Acquisition Professional Excellence Award.

For the fourth year, the Procurement Round Table, in cooperation with the senior procurement executives, will award $5,000 to a young federal acquisition professional who has contributed significantly to acquisition operations or acquisition policy:

* Noteworthy contributions to acquisition operations include extraordinary business leadership or team participation in the design, development, or execution of an acquisition program or project that furthers an agency's mission. Such contributions also include performance of any single task that merits special recognition because of its contribution to meeting an acquisition's cost, schedule, and performance goals.

* Noteworthy contributions to acquisition policy include the development of a management policy, regulation, data system, or other task that significantly enhances the economy, efficiency, and effectiveness of an agency's acquisition system or the federal acquisition system.

To be eligible for the Young Acquisition Professional Excellence Award, candidates must

* Have made a noteworthy contribution to acquisition operations or policy within 18 months of the due date for nominations;

* Have at least five years of civil or military service as a contracting officer, contract specialist, procurement analyst, or purchasing agent; and

* Be no more than 37 years of age as of the due date for nominations.

Nominations must be submitted for the 2006 award by January 31, 2006. Each nomination must be approved by the Head of the Contracting Activity, describe the candidate's accomplishments in detail (but not exceed 3 pages), and include a summary of the accomplishment not exceeding 150 words. The nominations should be submitted on signed letterhead (original and one copy) to the:

Procurement Round Table

@ ESI International

Attn: Paul Denett

901 North Glebe Road, Suite 200

Arlington, VA 22203

Questions may be sent to

The Elmer B. Staats Young Acquisition Professional Excellence Award will be presented at the Federal Acquisition Institute's June 2006 Federal Acquisition Conference and Exposition, held in Washington, D.C.

COPYRIGHT 2005 National Contract Management Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Contract Management
Date:Dec 1, 2005
Previous Article:Cravens Award recogizes Huntsville member's passion for NCMA.
Next Article:2004-2005 Graalman winners announced.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |