Printer Friendly

Proceedings at the 1105th general meeting.

The 1105th General Meeting of the Academy was held on Thursday, January 12, 2017, at 1:00 p.m., Dr. Hiroshi SHIONO, President, taking the chair. Eighty-nine members were present, and the following communications were made:

Law Reform of Contracts of Carriage        Kenjiro EGASHIRA, M.J.A.
Foundation of Innovative Organization      Ikujiro NONAKA, M.J.A.
Mass spectrometry Its present status,      Koichi TANAKA, M.J.A.
   issue and future
Borel structures coming from various       Ghorban Ali BAGHERI-BARDI
   topologies on B(H                         and Minoo KHOSHEGHBAL-
                                           Communicated by Masaki
                                             KASHIWARA, M.J.A.
Rupture, waves and earthquakes             Koji UENISHI
                                           Communicated by Yoshio
                                              FUKAO, M.J.A.
Single molecule detection, thermal         Toshio YANAGIDA and
   fluctuation and life                       Yoshiharu ISHII
                                           Communicated by Masatoshi
                                               TAKEICHI, M.J.A.
The complexity of glycoprotein-derived     Johannes F. G. VLIEGENTHART
   Glycans                                 Communicated by Kunihiko
                                               SUZUKI, M.J.A.
Heating mechanisms of the solar corona     Takashi SAKURAI
                                           Communicated by Katsuhiko
                                               SATO, M.J.A.

Before the communication of the papers, the Chairperson of Section I introduced the following newly elected member:

Hiroshi KOZEN.

After a recess during which the members present met in their respective Sections, the General Meeting was resumed for business transactions.

First, Dr. Yoichi SHINKAI, M.J.A., paid a tribute of admiration to the late Dr. Keimei KAIZUKA's meritorious service to academic circles.

Second, the Chairpersons of both Sections made reports of the matters dealt with at the respective Sectional Meetings.

Third, the President reported that Dr. Yoichi Higuchi was re-elected Chairperson of Section I. Finally, a decision was made of recipients of the 13th Japan Academy Medal as follows:

Daiji KAWAGUCHI, Masashi SUGIYAMA, Motoki NOMACHI, Kazuyo MORO, Yasuhiro YAMADA and Naoki YOSHIDA

The Meeting adjourned at 4:44 p.m.

COPYRIGHT 2017 The Japan Academy
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2017 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Japan Academy Proceedings Series B: Physical and Biological Sciences
Date:Feb 1, 2017
Previous Article:Heating mechanisms of the solar corona.
Next Article:Dual role of cellular prion protein in normal host and Alzheimer's disease.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |