Printer Friendly

Previous winner Paterson makes TS Eliot shortlist again.


Previous TS Eliot poetry award winner Don Paterson has been nominated again for the award he won in 1997, for his latest collection of poems, 'Landing Light'.

The award - given for the best poetry collection of year - boasts previous winners including Ted Hughes and Alice Oswald, and this year's shortlist also nominates some heavyweights of the genre such as former US poet laureate Billy Collins.

The winner will be announced on 19 January 2004 with the GBP10,000 winner's cheque being presented by Valerie Eliot.
COPYRIGHT 2003 Normans Media Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2003 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Don Paterson
Publication:M2 Best Books
Article Type:Brief Article
Geographic Code:4EUUK
Date:Oct 22, 2003
Previous Article:Serial killer Nilsen starts High Court fight for autobiography.
Next Article:REVIEW: Lipstick on the Noose: Martyrs, Murderesses and Madwomen.

Related Articles
Top literary prize for new lad of poetry.
Poet collects second award of 2004.
VALERIE HILL: Harold Pinter.
TS Eliot prize awarded to Seamus Heaney.
TS Eliot prize for poetry is awarded to Jen Hadfield.
Forward Poetry Prize shortlist is announced.
Forward Poetry Prize is won by Don Paterson for Rain.
Queen's honour for poet.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |