Printer Friendly

President approves awards for Navy officers.

ISLAMABAD, March 22, 2010 (Balochistan Times): President Asif Ali Zardari has approved awards in the order of Imtiaz (Military) series to the officers and sailors of Pakistan Navy on the occasion of Pakistan Day 2010, said a press release issued by the Naval Headquarters here. The President approved Hilal-i-Imtiaz for Vice Admiral Mohammad Asif Sandila HI(M), Vice Admiral Tanveer Faiz HI(M). On this auspicious day, Sitara-I-Imtiaz (Military) has been approved for Commodore Abdul Aleem SI(M), Commodore Mukhtar Khan SI(M), Commodore Ather Mukhtar SI(M), Commodore Muhammad Aslam SI(M), Commodore Shahid Azmat Wain SI(M), Commodore Muhammad Ihsan Qadir SI(M),Commodore Muhammad Fayyaz Gilani SI(M). Among the naval officers, who would be conferred Tamgha-i-Imtiaz (Military) included Commander Muhammad Sarfraz Khan, PN TI(M), Commander Farrukh Nadeem, PN TI(M), Commander Muhammad Junaid, PN TI(M), Commander Dr Muhammad Saeed Khalid, PNTI(M), Commander Noaman Imam, PN TI(M), Commander Mujtaba Saeed, PN TI(M), Commander Ijaz Ahmed, PN TI(M) Lt Commander Liaquat Ullah Khan, PN TI(M), Lt Commander Shahid Aslam Mirza, PN TI(M), Lt Commander Asif Maqsood, PN TI(M). The President has also approved Sitara-I-Basalat (Military) for Amjad Atwar LPM (Shaheed) S Bt. 06 award of TK(M)-I, 12 awards of TK(M)-II and 11 awards of TK(M)-III have been approved for Master Chief Petty Officers, Chief Petty Officers, sailors. Meanwhile, The Chief of the Naval Staff, on the occasion has approved Letter of Commendation to Officer, CPOs and Sailors including Captain S M Shahzad PN, Commander M Aslam PN, Commander M A Tariq PN, Commander M S Khan PN, Commander Rashid Mahmood PN, Lt Commander M F Khan PN, Lt Commander H Salman PN, Lt Cdr M Ahmed PN, Lt Commander K Shamshad PN, Lt Commander A Majeed PN, Lt Commander A Majeed PN, Lt Commander A Majeed PN, Lt Z Yaqub PN, Lt S Hussain PN and Lt I U Haq PN. CPO/sailors/Civilian who have been awarded Letter of Commendation are I M Zahid CMEA, M Riaz CMEA(H), Farhat Shah AA-II, M Saleem PO/WTR, M Sajjad PO/WTR, A H Shah L/CHEF, M Ejaz LMTD, M R Hashmi GSO-II (Civ), M Arshad Baig HSM. The Chief of the Naval Staff, on the occasion has also approved Best Sailors/Civilian award for Zafar Iqbal Awan CWEA (CEW), Khalid Masood Stenographer & Zafar Adil LM While the navy personnel including Sohail Hassan Qureshi CWEA (OC), HQs COMLOG, Azher Husnain LWEM (AD), HQs COASTAL COMMAND and Mukhtar Ahmed FCPO (S), HQs COMKAR have been selected for the Best Sailors of the year 2009 of respective Commands.

COPYRIGHT 2010 Asia Pulse Pty Ltd
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2010 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Balochistan Times (Baluchistan Province, Pakistan)
Date:Mar 22, 2010
Previous Article:President orders construction of Gilgit-Baltistan House in Islamabad.
Next Article:President vows to upgrade Sindh Medical College to level of university.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters