Printer Friendly

Post photographers both up for award.

Byline: Paul Eacott

RACING POST photographers Edward Whitaker and David Dew are among four nominees for the Racing Photographer of the Year award, one of the top prizes that will be handed out at the 41st Annual Derby Awards at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in London today, writes Paul Eacott.

Whitaker has been a frequent nominee at the Blue Squaresponsored event and has won the award on four occasions, including three times since 2002.

Dew is making his first appearance on the list, which also features George Selwyn and Steve Cargill.

James Willoughby, chief correspondent of the Racing Post, is one of four nominees for the Racing Journalist of the Year award, while other categories include International Trainer of the Year, Flat Trainer of the Year, Jumps Trainer of the Year, Owner of the Year, as well as Broadcaster of the Year.

Joint-champions Seb Sanders and Jamie Spencer both figure among the four nominations for Flat Jockey of the Year, with the two other riders in that category being Frankie Dettori and Ryan Moore.

The four nominees for Jump Jockey of the Year are Tony McCoy, Robert Thornton, Graham Lee and Ruby Walsh.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2007 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Sports
Publication:The Racing Post (London, England)
Date:Dec 3, 2007
Previous Article:Special award for O'Sullivan.
Next Article:Mulrennan rides 29-1 double for Ryan; WOLVERHAMPTON SATURDAY.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters