Printer Friendly

Ports America.

525 Washington Boulevard, Suite 1660 * Jersey City, NJ 07310

732-635-3899 * www.portsamerica.com

Michael F. Hassing, President & CEO

michaell.hassing@portsamerica.com

732-635-3870

Frank Fogarty, Senior Vice President, Sales & Marketing

frank.fogarty@portsamerica.com

Ports America is the largest American port and terminal operating company, to include SDDC's largest Stevedore and Related Terminal Service (S&RTS) Partner.

Ports America has operations in 42 ports and more than 80 terminals in the United States. Handling more than two million measurement tons of military cargo, 12 million commercial TEUs, two million vehicles, three million tons of general cargo, and one million cruise ship passengers annually. Ports America realizes the significance of innovation and the need for continued capital improvement and investment. All Ports America operations are committed to delivering efficient and effective work practices to ensure quality services.

Ports America is committed to a safe working environment for all associates and individuals visiting our facilities. Ports America believes that all accidents and injuries are preventable; no environmental damage is acceptable; and nothing is more valuable than the health and safety of associates.

Terry White, SVP Container Division * 504-894-6511 * terry.white@portsamertica.com

Don Rupert, SVP Auto/Rollo Division * 201-215-2090 * don.rupert@portsamerica.com

Jim Pelliccio, President Port Newark Container Terminal (PNCT) * 973-522-2248 * jim.pelliccio@pnct.net

East Coast Military Operations

Scott Mercer * 910-457-7475 * scott.mercer@portsamerica.com

Gulf Coast Military Operations

Norman Lamb, Vice President, Texas * 832-615-7201 * norman.lamb@portsamerica.com

Chris Lewis * 713-675-2706, x326 * chris.lewis@portsamerica.com

West Coast Military Operations

Steve Nixon * 310-732-2420 gsteve.nixon@portsannerica.com

Ports America operates under Military contracts in Concord, CA; Oakland, CA; San Diego, CA; Port Hueneme, CA; Wilmington, NC; Sunny Point, NC; Charleston, SC; Savannah, GA; Beaumont TX; Corpus Christi, TX; and Port Arthur, TX. We are standing by to support BOA Port Operations in all US Ports.

[ILLUSTRATION OMITTED]
COPYRIGHT 2012 National Defense Transportation Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2012 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Chairman's Circle PLUS
Publication:Defense Transportation Journal
Geographic Code:1U7TX
Date:Apr 1, 2012
Words:308
Previous Article:Panther Expedited Services, Inc.
Next Article:Science Applications International Corp. (SAIC).
Topics:

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters