Printer Friendly

Pleasant Hill High School.

Byline: The Register-Guard

GRADUATION will be held at 7:30 p.m. June 7 in the Pleasant Hill High School football stadium. In case of inclement weather, the ceremony will be held in the gymnasium.

The top six students, who will all speak at graduation, are Lindsey Hopper, Lea McVey, Cody Pittman, Kaydie Satein, Nathan Westlake and Robert Wood.

A baccalaureate service will begin at 7 p.m. June 6 at the Pleasant Hill Baptist Church.

Lindsey Hopper, daughter of Warren and Lezlie Hopper of Cres- well, plans to study biology at Montana State University in Bozeman, Mont. She participated in the National Honor Society, yearbook, Respecting Ethnic and Cultural Heritage, peer tutoring, the March of Dimes Youth Council and the Mr. Billie Pageant Committee. She played varsity basketball.

Lea McVey is the daughter of Fred and Patrice McVey of Dexter. She plans to attend Oregon State University and major in biology. Her activities included the National Honor Society, Respecting Ethnic and Cultural Heritage, yearbook, peer tutoring and the Mr. Billie Pageant Committee.

Cody Pittman, the son of Greg and Marilyn Pittman of Cres- well, was president of the National Honor Society and a member of the newspaper staff. He was student body vice president, served on the Campus Pride and Safety Committee, was a teen leader for Students Today Aren't Ready for Sex and was crowned "Mr. Billie" at the Children's Miracle Network fund-raiser in 2002. He was a member of the varsity golf team and the football team. He received an appointment to the U.S. Military Academy at West Point.

Kaydie Satein is the daughter of Craig and Miriam Satein of Springfield. Her activities included National Honor Society, school newspaper, Campus Pride and Safety Committee, Recycling Club, Respecting Ethnic and Cultural Heritage and the prom and homecoming committees. She served as sophomore and junior class secretary, and ran cross country and track. She plans to study pre-law at the University of Oregon.

Nathan Westlake is the son of Terry and Darla Westlake of Dexter. He was involved in the National Honor Society, editor of the school newspaper and the head of the book drive committee. He founded the Recycling Club and the Poetry Club, and participated in the wind ensemble, pep band, cross country and track. He plans to study English at Carleton College in Northfield, Minn.

Robert Wood, the son of Dawn McGehee of Dexter and the late Russell Wood, was editor of the school newspaper, involved with Solar Jazz, was a member of the National Honor Society and provided free trumpet lessons for junior high students. He plans to study history or English at the University of Oregon.

The 101 members of the class of 2002 include:

Jenna Adams, Travis Aldridge, Rebekah Anderson, Darrell Anthony, Brandon Apker, Sarah Apker, Bjorn Bear, Bobby Boaz-Miner, Robert Boucher III, Joseph Bradfeldt, Noah Breslaw, Eric Brown, Justin Cameron, Ashley Cantrell, Stefanie Cantrell, Mahala Carr, Sean Cirullo, Tara Coleman, Jaya Daemion, Marci Densmore-Good, Diana Dougherty, Autumn Dunbar, Amanda Duren, Connie Farnsworth, Anna Fenley, Harley Firestone, Wesley Fisher, Philip Frye, Christen Gardner, Dawn Gaudenti, Megan Gutierrez, Josiah Haaby,

Cody Hallmark, Shana Hanson, Brandon Harrsch, Molly Hay, Alicia Heffron, Amber Helgeson, Dustin Holmes, Lindsey Hopper, Barry Humphrey, Nacole Hunter, David Hutt, Ty Johnson, Jason Katsoyannos,

Christoph Keitel, Nicholas Keith, Kevin Kildal, Kyle Kildal, Brett Kimball, Jeffery Koziol, Julia Laney, Alathea Letaw, Christina Marcus, Justin Martin, Devin McDiarmid, Lea McVey, Benjamin Melvin, Michelle Moch, Carlie Moskovitz, Curtis Neill, Mary Nelson, Jennifer Northrop, Shohei Ohta, Angela Parker, Alecs Parks, Wendy Pirson, Cody Pittman, Tasya Price, Gavin Quick, Melyna Randall, Adam Rector, Samuel Rhine- vault,

Ashley Risseeuw, Todd Rockwell, Thomas Rossiter, Kaydie Satein, Maria Sceva, Rebecca Schaafsma, Shenandoah Smith, Phillip Sprague, Amber Stevens, Shawna Sullivan, Brian Suminski, Scott Swanlund, Ashlee Taylor, Colin Teal, Zachary Tendick, Joshua Thomas, Melinda Thompson, Sarah Trickey, Adam Turcott, Craig Van Duren, Stacy Wafer, Falynn Ward, Lindsey Wells, Nathan Westlake, Amy Wetmore, Shawn Williams, Shauna Wilson and Robert Wood.


Caption goes here caption goes here.
COPYRIGHT 2002 The Register Guard
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2002, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Schools
Publication:The Register-Guard (Eugene, OR)
Date:May 27, 2002
Previous Article:Triangle Lake High School.
Next Article:Junction City High School.

Related Articles
Small institution thrives on involvement.
Community considers school cuts.
Young actors will stage Joseph musical.
Educator's message carries on with fund.
Pleasant Hill principal to take over at Churchill.
Pleasant Hill bond: Yes.
Pleasant Hill lunches on panel's plate.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |