Printer Friendly

Philippines : Isabela names Best Performing Cooperatives.

Best Performing cooperatives in here weere recently recognized by the Province's Cooperative Council.

Gov. Faustino G. Dy III together with Isabela Provincial Cooperative Development Council (IPCDC) Chairman Geronimo Zapata led the awarding of plaques and recognition and cash awards to the winners which have shown outstanding performances in managing and running their respective cooperatives.

Already on its 19th year, the activity dubbed as 19th F. N Dy Sr. Awards is was held at the F. N. Dy Sr. Session Hall at the capitol on October 11, 2018.

The winners for Best Performing Cooperatives were the Caviteo Isabelino Agriculture Cooperative based in Echague town for the Micro-Agri-based category and Cabatuan Public Market Credit Cooperative from Cabatuan town for the Micro Non-agri-based category.

For the Small-Agri-based category, winners were the Holy Trinity Agro-Forestry Multi-Purpose Cooperative from City of Ilagan (1st place), St. Peters Episcopal Multi-Purpose Cooperative from Alicia (2nd place) and Minante 1 Farmers Muli-Purpose Cooperative from Cauayan City (3rd place).

For the Small Non-agri-based category, winners were the Jacobs well Savings and Credit Cooperative of Alicia (1st place) and LGU San Manuel Officials and Employees Credit Cooperative of San Manuel (2nd place).

The Mallig FST Multi-Purpose Cooperative (1st Place), Christian Farmers Multi-Purpose Cooperative from Cabagan (2nd Place) and Buenavista Multi-Purpose Cooperative from Santiago City (3rd Place) were the top three winners for the Medium Agri-based category while the Batal Igorot Savings and Development Cooperative from Santiago City was the lone winner for Medium Non-agri-based category.

The Isabela State University Multi-Purpose Cooperative from Echague town was the lone nomineed for the Large- Non-agri-based category.

On the other hand, best performing managers were also recognized during the 19th F. N Dy Sr. Awards. The Best Performing Managers were Richard M. Agcaoili of Holy Triniy Agro-Forestry Multi-Purpose Cooperative from the City of Ilagan, Marilyn D. Binag of Mallig FST Multi-Purpose Cooperative and Quirino M. Colobong of Buenavista Multi-Purpose Cooperative from Santiago City who were adjudged as first, second and third, respectively.

For the Best Performing Chairpersons, winners were Ruben Dela Cruz of Holy Tinity Agro-Forestry MPC of City of Ilagan (First place), Christina C. Macatangay of Buenavista MPC of Santiago City (2nd Place) and Manuel Beltran of Christian Farmers Multi-Purpose Cooperative (3rd Place).

The Best Performing Managers and Chairpersons received cash prizes as follows: P5,000 for third place, P7,500 for 2nd place and P10,000 for 1st place.

Meanwhile, the City Cooperative Council of Santiago City and Municipal Cooperative Council of Quezon were recognized as the Best Performing Councils.

The IPCDC also gave Hall of Fame awards to Engr. Felino Gabro Jr. of Alicia Local Government Employees Cooperative for Manager category, and to Cabatuan Cooperatives Development Council for Council category.

[c] 2018 Al Bawaba ( Provided by SyndiGate Media Inc. ( ).

COPYRIGHT 2018 SyndiGate Media Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2018 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Mena Report
Date:Oct 19, 2018
Previous Article:Philippines : ARMM holds Job Business Economy Consumer Summit.
Next Article:Philippines : 35 Shallow Tube Wells was provided by the NIA.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters